Dr. Netasha Mclawhorn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Finally a doctor that gets it...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McLawhorn, Was absolutely wonderful! She has a very unique ability to communicate and relate to her patients. The conversations with her never were rushed, and were more like a family discussion rather than a doctor / patient discussion. There were several sensitive subjects that needed to be address during our latest delivery and Dr. McLawhorn displayed exceptional emotion intelligence when discussing our options. My wife and I were so impressed with her, we travel over 60 miles so we could be under her care. Thanks again Dr. Mclawhorn, our family appreciates everything you have done for us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Dr. Mclawhorn is great !!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mclawhorn delivered my baby several years ago. She is a kind and compassionate physician. She has always made me feel comfortable. I was sorry to hear that she left Henderson and is no longer at Premier Women. I found out for a friend that she is working at Wake Med iand has a practice in North Raleigh. If anyone reading this is living in North Raleigh or Wake Forest area looking for an excellent physician. She is the one.!!! I reccomend her without any reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLawhorn is a very caring physician. She really listens to me. Excellent Surgeon she performed a hysterectomy on me and I was back to work in 2weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Caring doctor!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLawhorn is a caring doctor. She really takes time to explain things to you. Although sometimes I have to wait to see her, it is worth it. She takes her time to talk to you.She makes sure you understand what is going on with you. If you are looking for a wonderful obgyn you should schedule an appointment with Dr. McLawhorn you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Greatness Identified
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLawhorn is an individual that demonstrated the love for the game! Her ability to relate and to treat her patients with fairness and explain whats going on with them with such clarity! She is a Hall of Famer during her era!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Premiere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McLawhorn and her staff are absolutely AMAZING! I am honored to have her as my Physician now and when I was pregnant. My care was wonderful and everyone was very supportive and caring. Dr. McLawhorn delivered my very healthy baby girl and I wouldn't have had it any other way. My husband expressed that he was pleased because he never felt left out of my care. She is a Blessing to me and my family! I recommend her to ALL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. McLawhorn was great. She is an excellent physician. She really cares and spends time with you. She really takes the time to explain things to you. Wish more physicans were like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Overcharged $100: almost a month later, still no refund
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Premiere charged $150 for an annual exam. They claim to accept insurance and charge the patient for co-pay. At the time of checkout they said their computers were down so they couldn't verify coverage. I was on heavy pain medication for a root canal, and I accepted the charges. The next day I verified my insurance covered all but $44 for an annual exam. If I didn't have preventive coverage, the maximum charge would have been $60. At no time was $150 a valid charge. I arranged a call with Kim (Premier's office manager), my insurance rep and me. The insurance rep verified my coverage as stated above. Even with this input, Premiere refused to reconcile the overcharge.I called Dr. McLawhorn and sent her a letter asking for help getting a refund, but she didn't respond, so I'm inclined to believe she is comfortable with her ofice's billing practices. My bank and insurance company called Premier several times asking for a refund. Premier verified it received payment from my insurance, but it may take a couple of weeks for them to process the $100 refund.The net: NEVER pay Premiere without first verifying your insurance coverage. It's as simple as calling the number on your insurance card.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful doctor. She is caring and has a great bedside manner. I recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Netasha Mclawhorn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Amantia Kennedy

8 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michele Benoit-Wilson

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lindsey Deschamps

9 years experience

5.0 of 5