Dr. Nevan Baldwin MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Lubbock, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Very Bad office Experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Patient
We have been going to Dr. Baldwin for 10 months and he has yet to do anything to get my husband out of pain or fixed. He immediately referred us to pain management and that is where we have been for 10 months. Today when my husband went for his app. they gave him the results of his bone scan that was done 6 mo. ago but they never bothered to look at. I would not recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baldwin so far has been exemplary in finding and discussing my DX. I am scheduled for a fusion and am very hopeful as I've been dealing with this pain for 2 years now. He is head and shoulders above Brandecker which almost had me convinced it was "all in my head"....was suggesting I see a psych.. His staff is very professional as well as compassionate, unlike the others nurse, which is the one who needs to see a psych!!!! I would recommend Dr. Baldwin to anyone with back problems!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr. have told at least 50 people to see hime to get back worked on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
My visit!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I feel that Dr. Baldwin spent enough time with me explaining my surgery. His PA was the arrogant one! He spoke so fast and talked down to me I didn't catch his name. But Jessie his clinical nurse was very imformative and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baldwin operated on me a couple of years ago and on my husband this year. We both think he is the best in his field. He may seem a little arrogant to some but he is a neuro surgeon not a used car salesman. We highly recommend this surgeon...he did an excellent job for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Angel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Baldwin is a great doctor. He is very caring and knowledgable. Dr. Baldwin is a big part of why I can walk today. I would highly recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nevan Baldwin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.