The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gates Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gates?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gates?

Ratings and Reviews

66 Ratings with 57 Comments

  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    59
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
5.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 66 Ratings with 57 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Too political

I would have preferred more attention to my health concerns and less lecturing on how bad Trump is and how stupid the Raleigh politicians are for not taking Federal Medicaid money. No suggestions for treatment of my pre-diabetes, nor followup on my abnormal EKG.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

1. Timeliness: Recei..

1. Timeliness: Received appointment day after I called: I am very pleased about how quickly they made time to see me. 2. Purpose: persistent condition that had improved, but continued to resist the first 7-day course of treatment. 3. Treatment: Second 7-day round of medication with the addition of another prescription to augment it , which appears to be successful.4. Ancillary discussions: Reviewed results of a recent investigative procedure and new medications. Blood tests taken, discussed need for upcoming investigatory procedures. Set up appointment for a long-overdue full physical for early November.5. Comments: Eagle Tannenbaum Internal Medicine was the first medical group I saw back in the 1970s. First Dr, Weissman, retired (I was among the first of his patients in his new practice), and more recently, Dr. Gates, fill the role as my primary physician and gastroenterologist. I appreciate Dr. Gates friendly and concerned demeanor, his thoroughness, and I respect him highly as a physician. I have deep confidence in his abilities, and always feel cared for by him and the other physicians and the staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Annual checkup. Iden..

Annual checkup. Identified a couple of issues to improve. Good visit and experience. I like Dr. Gates demeanor and thoroughness. I am comfortable talking to him. I like that he listens and works with me to find reasons and solutions to my health issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2016

My visit was good, a..

My visit was good, as it usually is. While I was there I received my flu shot.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

My experience at Dr...

My experience at Dr. Robert Neville Gates was very positive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Speedy, efficient, c..

Speedy, efficient, caring,helpful, clear and considerate

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

My experience with D..

My experience with Dr. Gates has always been great. He takes the time to answer questions that I might have and explains in detail. He is very attentive to my needs. Would recommend to anybody.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Dr. Gates is one gre..

Dr. Gates is one great doctor. Very attentive of any need i might have . He's always courteous , and never tries to rush you through to get to the next patient.Been seeing Dr. Gates for many years,and have gotten most of my family to switch from thier family doctor to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

No waiting. Accurate..

No waiting. Accurate diagnosis. Superb!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Had a good check up...

Had a good check up. Dr. Gates answered my questions and did not make me feel rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

The doctor is precis..

The doctor is precise, caring and thorough. He puts his patients at ease. He was recommended to me by my family in America, and I am grateful for the prompt attention I was given.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Who knows?

Called 3 times and finally left message for a call back. It never came so I can't review the doctor but if he is as slack as the staff .... I guess I dodged a bullet...!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Hal Stoneking

    Dr. Hal Stoneking

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.7
    (44)
    34
  • Dr. Angela Hawkes

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    3.5
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Lennis Livesay

    Dr. Lennis Livesay

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32