Dr. Robert Gates MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 58 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

58 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 5.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Too political
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have preferred more attention to my health concerns and less lecturing on how bad Trump is and how stupid the Raleigh politicians are for not taking Federal Medicaid money. No suggestions for treatment of my pre-diabetes, nor followup on my abnormal EKG.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
1. Timeliness: Recei..
Wait time
5 minutes
1. Timeliness: Received appointment day after I called: I am very pleased about how quickly they made time to see me. 2. Purpose: persistent condition that had improved, but continued to resist the first 7-day course of treatment. 3. Treatment: Second 7-day round of medication with the addition of another prescription to augment it , which appears to be successful.4. Ancillary discussions: Reviewed results of a recent investigative procedure and new medications. Blood tests taken, discussed need for upcoming investigatory procedures. Set up appointment for a long-overdue full physical for early November.5. Comments: Eagle Tannenbaum Internal Medicine was the first medical group I saw back in the 1970s. First Dr, Weissman, retired (I was among the first of his patients in his new practice), and more recently, Dr. Gates, fill the role as my primary physician and gastroenterologist. I appreciate Dr. Gates friendly and concerned demeanor, his thoroughness, and I respect him highly as a physician. I have deep confidence in his abilities, and always feel cared for by him and the other physicians and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Annual checkup. Iden..
Wait time
5 minutes
Annual checkup. Identified a couple of issues to improve. Good visit and experience. I like Dr. Gates demeanor and thoroughness. I am comfortable talking to him. I like that he listens and works with me to find reasons and solutions to my health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
My visit was good, a..
Wait time
5 minutes
My visit was good, as it usually is. While I was there I received my flu shot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
My experience at Dr...
Wait time
5 minutes
My experience at Dr. Robert Neville Gates was very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Speedy, efficient, c..
Wait time
5 minutes
Speedy, efficient, caring,helpful, clear and considerate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
My experience with D..
Wait time
5 minutes
My experience with Dr. Gates has always been great. He takes the time to answer questions that I might have and explains in detail. He is very attentive to my needs. Would recommend to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Dr. Gates is one gre..
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Gates is one great doctor. Very attentive of any need i might have . He's always courteous , and never tries to rush you through to get to the next patient.Been seeing Dr. Gates for many years,and have gotten most of my family to switch from thier family doctor to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
No waiting. Accurate..
Wait time
5 minutes
No waiting. Accurate diagnosis. Superb!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Had a good check up...
Wait time
5 minutes
Had a good check up. Dr. Gates answered my questions and did not make me feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
The doctor is precis..
Wait time
5 minutes
The doctor is precise, caring and thorough. He puts his patients at ease. He was recommended to me by my family in America, and I am grateful for the prompt attention I was given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Who knows?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Called 3 times and finally left message for a call back. It never came so I can't review the doctor but if he is as slack as the staff .... I guess I dodged a bullet...!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Gates, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.