Dr. Neville Alleyne MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Oceanside, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
My Super Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Strongly recommended.cant say any words but he's really an amazing doctor. Thank you so much for taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Incredible Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alleyne is not only an amazing surgeon, but he has a kind demeanor and makes you feel very comfortable when you talk to him. He is also able to describe complex surgeries in layman terms, an incredibly helpful tool. I would have my surgery again with him, and if I ever need to have additional surgeries on my back, I hope he is still practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
No consistency in treating forgot from the month prior
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alleyne forgot what he was treating me for the month before and prescribed something I was not seeing him for. I complained about the 30 second visit for something I didn't complain about, in writing, and have not heard back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable, experienced, communicates well, kind, thorough. He put me at ease and gave me the confidence that I was going to have the best care. The surgery went smoothly and my recovery was quicker than expected. I am so grateful he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have struggled with continuous pain between my back surgeries. I know that there are limits, but the pain is horrendous! i'm more than ready to get second surgery completed. I appreciate the doctor and his nurses prompt attention to reschedule my appointment earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Dismissed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends no time with me and he dose not listen to me and what is going on with me and i have spent many appointments in the waiting room for 1 to 2 1/2 hours and no one will say any thing to you, or they say your up next. Instead of doing surgery on me he has just left me hanging out there to live in pain and will not put me on disability. He know's i can't work but it is a workers comp case and he will not do it. He is not looking out for me he is looking out for the workers compaction insurance companies. as some one else said first do no harm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alleyne is a nice person, but I feel rushed every time I see him. And if I have any problems between visits, I have never been able to directly speak to him, only his MA. I do not feel my issues are managed well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Dr. Alleyne is a genius!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my husband's first surgery had complications caused by the initial surgeon, Dr. Alleyne promptly diagnosed the problem and his expertise allowed him to correct it surgically. He gave my husband his life back!

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Neville Alleyne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.