Dr. Ney Andujar MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Port Saint Lucie, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went through a difficult time last year. I had a medical condition that threw my hormones out of whack, which caused depression/anxiety. Dr. Andujar saw me in times of crisis. Knowledgeable about prescription drugs & is not a pill pusher. He prescribes what is needed and encourages you to eat healthy & exercise. I am grateful for his knowledge & compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
patient
Dr. Andujar is an excellent Dr. Listens, takes time with me, answers questions promply, explains very well, even repeated something twice so I would not forget because it was important, his staff is very friendly, offices very clean. Excellent bedside manners, always follows up after visits, his secretary calls me to remind me of appmt. Have only good things to say. My previous Dr. Who was the very best, passed away, I thought I could never find one like him; at this point I am inclined to say I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In all my visits he was professional, kind, to the Point, asked key questions about me and my Family. All appointments were on time. The Next statement has nothing to do with him or His partner, the office could have more seating . Or maybe a little different scheduling of Appointments. Staff was wonderful. Would Recommended his office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure what some of these people are talking about. They must have gone to another doctor because I have known and had family members treated by Dr Andujar and have only good things to say about him. As a relative of a physician in the area myself, it is only natural that we would solely settle for the utmost care when it comes to our own family; that is why not only this doctor has been a caregiver to my mother but my child and other relatives as well. After many years of hearing positive reviews AND the feedback of mutual patients, now topped by our own experience i unreservedly recommend Dr A as a caring, professional and compassionate psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
abusive monster, psychopath
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is a psychopath himself. he is very mean to patients, and mistreats and is abusive to them. Evil nasty person. He treated my child with the utmost disrespect and abuse, misdiagnosed him and was abusive towards him. Beware of this doctor and do not send your family members to him- he will threaten to do harm to them in different ways (not physical) and abuse and intimidate them. Stay away from this jerk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
One of the best Psychiatrists I have ever seen.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and caring doctor. I certainly disagree with some of the comments that were made on this website about Dr. Andujar. I have seen Dr. Andujar over the years and he has always been genuine and concerned about my well being. Unlike other physicians, he takes the time to listen and understand the patient. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
not caring at all
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man is very judgemental, he doesnt have any feelings it seems like, he will tell you straight up "your crazy", hes not sensitive to your feelings at all, if you go see him expect a cold man who just worries about prescribing you medication and sending you out the door. This is not the field he should be in because he is very insensitive.

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
EXCELLENT!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Andujar is one of the most professional and personable physicians I have had the pleasure of meeting in years. I am a Breast Cancer Survivor and have been seen by many physicians over the years. My first visit, I could tell he was genuine, compassionate, and supportive - which is exactly what I needed at that time. I was severely depressed! Dr Andujar's diagnosis and treatment was absolutely life-saving. His staff is equally professional and courteous. I would definitely highly recommend Dr Ney Andujar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Very good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andujar has been very careful in treating my mother. She has alzheimer's and demtia. He has been able to get her to the point where she recognizes most of us. Along time he has changed her meds to get her to this point. She is 82 yrs old and I'm very greatful that he has been able to keep her very alert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
He is all about hinself not the patient!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't listens to the patient. He just takes care of half the problem and ignores what he doesn't feel like "dealing" with. There is no way to reach him once you leave the office! The staff never picks up the phone! Which means you are on your own in an emergency!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ney Andujar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Saint Lucie, FL.