The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ney Andujar Is this you?
  • 34
  • 6
  • 6
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ney Andujar?


58 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

Excellent doctor!

I went through a difficult time last year. I had a medical condition that threw my hormones out of whack, which caused depression/anxiety. Dr. Andujar saw me in times of crisis. Knowledgeable about prescription drugs & is not a pill pusher. He prescribes what is needed and encourages you to eat healthy & exercise. I am grateful for his knowledge & compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

patient

Dr. Andujar is an excellent Dr. Listens, takes time with me, answers questions promply, explains very well, even repeated something twice so I would not forget because it was important, his staff is very friendly, offices very clean. Excellent bedside manners, always follows up after visits, his secretary calls me to remind me of appmt. Have only good things to say. My previous Dr. Who was the very best, passed away, I thought I could never find one like him; at this point I am inclined to say I was wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Great Dr.

In all my visits he was professional, kind, to the Point, asked key questions about me and my Family. All appointments were on time. The Next statement has nothing to do with him or His partner, the office could have more seating . Or maybe a little different scheduling of Appointments. Staff was wonderful. Would Recommended his office to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

I am not sure what some of these people are talking about. They must have gone to another doctor because I have known and had family members treated by Dr Andujar and have only good things to say about him. As a relative of a physician in the area myself, it is only natural that we would solely settle for the utmost care when it comes to our own family; that is why not only this doctor has been a caregiver to my mother but my child and other relatives as well. After many years of hearing positive reviews AND the feedback of mutual patients, now topped by our own experience i unreservedly recommend Dr A as a caring, professional and compassionate psychiatrist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

abusive monster, psychopath

this doctor is a psychopath himself. he is very mean to patients, and mistreats and is abusive to them. Evil nasty person. He treated my child with the utmost disrespect and abuse, misdiagnosed him and was abusive towards him. Beware of this doctor and do not send your family members to him- he will threaten to do harm to them in different ways (not physical) and abuse and intimidate them. Stay away from this jerk

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

One of the best Psychiatrists I have ever seen.

Excellent and caring doctor. I certainly disagree with some of the comments that were made on this website about Dr. Andujar. I have seen Dr. Andujar over the years and he has always been genuine and concerned about my well being. Unlike other physicians, he takes the time to listen and understand the patient. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

not caring at all

this man is very judgemental, he doesnt have any feelings it seems like, he will tell you straight up "your crazy", hes not sensitive to your feelings at all, if you go see him expect a cold man who just worries about prescribing you medication and sending you out the door. This is not the field he should be in because he is very insensitive.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

EXCELLENT!

Dr Andujar is one of the most professional and personable physicians I have had the pleasure of meeting in years. I am a Breast Cancer Survivor and have been seen by many physicians over the years. My first visit, I could tell he was genuine, compassionate, and supportive - which is exactly what I needed at that time. I was severely depressed! Dr Andujar's diagnosis and treatment was absolutely life-saving. His staff is equally professional and courteous. I would definitely highly recommend Dr Ney Andujar!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Very good

Dr. Andujar has been very careful in treating my mother. She has alzheimer's and demtia. He has been able to get her to the point where she recognizes most of us. Along time he has changed her meds to get her to this point. She is 82 yrs old and I'm very greatful that he has been able to keep her very alert.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

He is all about hinself not the patient!

He doesn't listens to the patient. He just takes care of half the problem and ignores what he doesn't feel like "dealing" with. There is no way to reach him once you leave the office! The staff never picks up the phone! Which means you are on your own in an emergency!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ney Andujar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Saint Lucie, FL.

  • Dr. Jacob Samander

    Psychiatry

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (27)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Maraist

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    14
  • Dr. Sophia Ahmed

    Dr. Sophia Ahmed

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    40