Dr. Ngan Van MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Granger, IN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van listens carefully to what you are saying with great concern and is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
She is a great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring person. She takes a great interest in your problems and makes sure you follow her instructions. She is a very good doctor. I really appreciate having her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van is thorough and knowledgeable. She kind, respectful and takes time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van and the entire staff are very caring and prompt with test results; response to questions. I am very pleased and have confidence in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Stick to the best and forget the rest
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Van is an excellent doctor, I have had no complaints about this Dr. She doesn't rush when in the room and she answers all of my questions honestly, and she has a nurse who is great also, I would recommend her to family, friends or anyone who is seeking a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Dr. Van listened to what I had to say and what my syptoms were. She responded when I had questions about a test the surgeon was requiring me to have, which eased my mind. I am very happy with Dr. Van and the attention she gives to her patients.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Very professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure why she was given a low score for diagnosing. Perhaps the patient didn't follow-up on all recommendations? I have gone to this doctor for 7 years and have been pleased with her in every aspect. I hope she takes Medicare or I will lose her when I turn 65! By the way, Loyola is a good school; maybe not Harvard, but, a good school!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 7th, 2011
She is very nice.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very help and will give information that is helpful.

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Not that great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me inaccurate diagnosis & did not follow-up with appropriate testing.

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came to Indiana and was desperately seeking new doctor. I actually get to see her every time and not a PA; she's great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ngan Van, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.