The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ngan Van Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ngan Van?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ngan Van?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Dr. Van listens carefully to what you are saying with great concern and is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

She is a great doctor

She is a very caring person. She takes a great interest in your problems and makes sure you follow her instructions. She is a very good doctor. I really appreciate having her as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr Van is thorough and knowledgeable. She kind, respectful and takes time with patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Dr. Van and the entire staff are very caring and prompt with test results; response to questions. I am very pleased and have confidence in her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Stick to the best and forget the rest

Dr. Van is an excellent doctor, I have had no complaints about this Dr. She doesn't rush when in the room and she answers all of my questions honestly, and she has a nurse who is great also, I would recommend her to family, friends or anyone who is seeking a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Dr. Van listened to what I had to say and what my syptoms were. She responded when I had questions about a test the surgeon was requiring me to have, which eased my mind. I am very happy with Dr. Van and the attention she gives to her patients.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2011

Very professional

I am not sure why she was given a low score for diagnosing. Perhaps the patient didn't follow-up on all recommendations? I have gone to this doctor for 7 years and have been pleased with her in every aspect. I hope she takes Medicare or I will lose her when I turn 65! By the way, Loyola is a good school; maybe not Harvard, but, a good school!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 7th, 2011

She is very nice.

She was very help and will give information that is helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Not that great

Gave me inaccurate diagnosis & did not follow-up with appropriate testing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

Came to Indiana and was desperately seeking new doctor. I actually get to see her every time and not a PA; she's great

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ngan Van is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.

  • Dr. Luke White

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Granger, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Wendell Garcia-Ortiz

    Dr. Wendell Garcia-Ortiz

    Internal Medicine

    Granger, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Nicholas Straniero

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Granger, IN 0 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    35