Dr. Ngan Van MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Granger, IN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van listens carefully to what you are saying with great concern and is a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
She is a great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring person. She takes a great interest in your problems and makes sure you follow her instructions. She is a very good doctor. I really appreciate having her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van is thorough and knowledgeable. She kind, respectful and takes time with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van and the entire staff are very caring and prompt with test results; response to questions. I am very pleased and have confidence in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Stick to the best and forget the rest
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Van is an excellent doctor, I have had no complaints about this Dr. She doesn't rush when in the room and she answers all of my questions honestly, and she has a nurse who is great also, I would recommend her to family, friends or anyone who is seeking a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Very professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure why she was given a low score for diagnosing. Perhaps the patient didn't follow-up on all recommendations? I have gone to this doctor for 7 years and have been pleased with her in every aspect. I hope she takes Medicare or I will lose her when I turn 65! By the way, Loyola is a good school; maybe not Harvard, but, a good school!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
She is very nice.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very help and will give information that is helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Not that great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me inaccurate diagnosis & did not follow-up with appropriate testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came to Indiana and was desperately seeking new doctor. I actually get to see her every time and not a PA; she's great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ngan Van, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Wendell Garcia-Ortiz

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Straniero

35 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Ann Domingo

23 years experience

4.1 of 5