ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nguyen Do Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nguyen Do?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Awesome Surgeon

This was my 4th spinal surgery . . the first cervical. It was very complex and close to a 10 hour surgery. I developed trust in Dr. Do and sad that he no longer practices for Sutter Gould, in Modesto, CA. I do miss him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Best Neurosurgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Mere words cannot express the depth of gratitude I fell toward Dr. Do. I thank God for bringing the finest neurosurgeon to operate on me. My recovery is going remarkably well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Dr Do saved my life. He is my HERO! He is the best neurosurgeon in the central valley, CA. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Wow, I am surprised reading these reviews. I found Dr Do to be very courteous. He took his time explaining my problem, pointing it out on my MRI. I have heard from other Doctors that Dr Do is their pick if they had to have surgery. I haven't had surgery yet but the planning is in the works. It is cervical and there are not to many doctors that can be trusted to do this surgery, but Dr Do comes recommended by medical professionals. If abrasion is an issue, I'll take it if it means I have skilled hands performing a delicate surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2014

This doctor is very rude and intimidating. And his diagnoses turned out to be wrong. He should be reported to the Osteopathic Medical Board of California.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

I have had cervical spine issues for almost three years. I have been seen by other neuro surgeons, had several MRI's, received numerous cervical spine injections, and seen many other health care professionals (including Dr.Do's own PA) who all confirmed I have pinched nerves which are the cause of my symptoms which include pain, numbness, tingling, headaches, etc. When I finally got an appt. with Dr. Do he tells me that they are all wrong, he is "the expert" (his words) and I don't have pinched nerves. His diagnosis, arthritis! And if that wasn't bad enough, his manner is terrible, he yells at his patients, is intimidating, unprofessional and perhaps the worst doctor I have ever seen in terms of his lack of compassion and bad diagnosis.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Mr

best neurosurgeon

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nguyen Do is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Ramon, CA.

  • Dr. Ronnie Mimran

    Dr. Ronnie Mimran

    Neurological Surgery

    Danville, CA 0.58 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. Lawrence Dickinson

    Dr. Lawrence Dickinson

    Neurological Surgery

    Danville, CA 0.58 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    30
  • Dr. Brandon Gabel

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Danville, CA 1.32 mi

    6