ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nhu Chau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nhu Chau?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nhu Chau?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Excellent experience, thorough doctor

Dr. Chau has been my personal physician for the past two and a half years. I have never had a doctor who has been more caring and thorough. She really seems to care about my health and helping me keep healthy. She orders all the necessary testing to make sure I am okay and is great on follow-up. Terrific to have a doctor who is persistently working to help me keep healthy and improve my well-being. That's exactly what I want. Five stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Nightmare

Terrible Doctor. Inaccurate diagnosis and very stubborn. Had to fight for specialist visits. Constantly gave me wrong drugs only to find out I had a serious issue

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Wrong Diagnosis

Was very polite, but unfortunately, gave me inaccurate diagnosis and the wrong meds. Thank God I went to someone else for a second opinion!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

I filed a grievance against her because of her unwillingness to refer me to specialists for tests and second opinions. She also told me there was "nothing" I could do to make my medical problem better. She seemed nice at first but having to struggle and fight so hard for my own health and well-being has soured my whole Kaiser experience.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Awkward

Awkward experience to say the least. I've never met a doc who was so silent --at one point I thought she was deaf! Just not very engaging and wrote me the wrong prescription! Had to waste time going back, what a drag!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Great doctor. excellent in doing work up and follow up. I would always go back to her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Dr. Chau

Dr is fine, Kaiser could find better ways to make appointments and can do something about the wait time as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

The most BORING doc ever!

Never met someone with such a "bland" personality before...geez lighten up lady!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Boring & Fake!

There are a million internist out there and I would NOT recommend going to her. Kaiser sucks and is cheap!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nhu Chau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Esther Lee

    Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Roomana Akhtar

    Dr. Roomana Akhtar

    Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Lai Tan

    Dr. Lai Tan

    Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23