Dr. Nhu Chau MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    80%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Nightmare
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Doctor. Inaccurate diagnosis and very stubborn. Had to fight for specialist visits. Constantly gave me wrong drugs only to find out I had a serious issue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wrong Diagnosis
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very polite, but unfortunately, gave me inaccurate diagnosis and the wrong meds. Thank God I went to someone else for a second opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I filed a grievance against her because of her unwillingness to refer me to specialists for tests and second opinions. She also told me there was "nothing" I could do to make my medical problem better. She seemed nice at first but having to struggle and fight so hard for my own health and well-being has soured my whole Kaiser experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Awkward
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awkward experience to say the least. I've never met a doc who was so silent --at one point I thought she was deaf! Just not very engaging and wrote me the wrong prescription! Had to waste time going back, what a drag!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. excellent in doing work up and follow up. I would always go back to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Dr. Chau
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is fine, Kaiser could find better ways to make appointments and can do something about the wait time as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
The most BORING doc ever!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never met someone with such a "bland" personality before...geez lighten up lady!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Boring & Fake!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are a million internist out there and I would NOT recommend going to her. Kaiser sucks and is cheap!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nhu Chau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Valeh Aminian

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neha Rajkanan

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Haritha Rachamallu

20 years experience

4.1 of 5