Dr. Nicholas Armstrong MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed my hernia after another doctor did a less than satisfactory hernia surgery. Dr. Armstrong was super honest. The end result was no more pain. I would highly recommend Dr. Armstrong for hernia surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Finest Surgeon in Milwaukee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armstrong has performed several procedures for me and I could not hope to find a more compassionate, skilled, meticulous surgeon. I never worry about the outcome when Dr. Armstrong is performing the surgery. He puts me completely at ease and I trust his skills implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
You destroyed my sons life by putting mesh into him when he didn't need it. I will forever hold you responsible for his current state of mind and body. Unnecessary Mr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Armstrong presented himself in a proper manor. Very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would recommend Dr. Armstrong to any person needing help in his field of expertise. He is a take charge physician with a most caring bedside manner for the patient and their family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Surg on Feb 17,2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say going to Dr N. Armstrong for an second opinion was the best advice I would of ever gotten. I had a giant hernia. I didn't know how bad it was really until I went to Dr. Armstrong I was nervous and brought my sister in law with me. He came in and put me right at ease and he told me everything that it would involve as for surgery and the recovery. I left there very scared but relived and confident that he was the one to do the surgery my sister in law stated she was worried about me before where I might have had the surgery done at but since listening to a him she was very happy and relived that I was going to have him do the surgery and for her to say that says alot. I loved that he wanted me to come back with my husband to inform him and meet him before my surgery and not at the time of surgery if anything should go wrong. That showed me how much he cares for family and his patients. He cared so much that he even gave me his pager just in case something went wrong I could page him. Dr. Armstrong had to do not just a hernia repair but a Abd wall reconstruction with a giant hernia repair with mesh and a radical panniculectomy. This was a very major surgery. I went to the hospital to get ready for the surgery and Dr Armstrong was there and he calm me just by stating I would be fine and patting my hand. After the surgery he went right out to my family and explained everything to them and was just so caring for me and my family. He was there checking on me. Even after the hospital you would be able to call and get him right away. I can not tell you just how much I appreciate this Dr. . I know he saved my life. I had the hernia for about 20yrs and did not even know this. Looking back Dr Armstrong was just so compassionate, and so caring. So thank you Dr. Armstrong for everything your the best. Having Dr. Armstrong for you Dr. is the best thing you can do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Armstrong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.