ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Avgeropoulos Is this you?
  • 36
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Avgeropoulos?


44 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Excellent Dr!

My husband has been under Dr. Nicks care for Stage 4 Melanoma with met to Brain. He is so kind and gentle and we just love him! We feel in excellent care with him and the other Drs at UF Health!!!! We are blessed to have found him!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

UF Orlando Health and Dr. Nick ROCKS!

Dr. Nick is the very best! Compassionate and caring and takes the time to really listen to the patient. Recommend highly!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Dr Nick is awesome and very knowledgable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Very Good Doctor

My husband is currently under Dr. Nicks care for Grade 3 Astrocytoma Brain Cancer. Dr. Nick and his staff have been so helpful and patient and caring during this life changing time. This is an excellent team of medical professionals who truly care about their patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

GBM Survivor

Wonderful Doctor... even better person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Not too bad

Getting a return phone is like playing the lotto...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Very thorough and caring. A wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Dr Nick is the best

Dr Avgeropoulos is also known to his patients as Dr Nick. He has a very warm, soothing personality. Add to that, that the man knows his stuff, and you get an excellent doctor who will actually listen to you. The perfect combination!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Most caring and amazing Dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Best Cancer Dr. in Florida

I have been a patient of "Dr.Nick" for two years now and could not be happier..Dr.Nick has the best bed side manners and has helped me through my struggle with brain cancer..All my symptoms have been supressed because of the great work that he and his staff does everyday..I strongly recommend "Dr.Nick" to anyone who is dealing with cancer..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Dr Nick at MD Anderson Cancer Center Orlando

I got to see Dr Nick through a referral from my hematology oncologist.He is the first doctor to sit down with me and explain how some of my concerns have already been addressed and I don't have to worry about them. He listened to my neurological symptoms, ordered an MRI of my spine which proved there are physical reasons for my problems.Dr Nick took the time to restore my confidence as a patient, when I was having trouble getting my neurological problems taken seriously.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Avgeropoulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Garrett Riggs

    Dr. Garrett Riggs

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Lillian Saavedra

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Orlando, FL 0.02 mi

    3.5
    (37)
    47
  • Dr. Julio Rodriguez-Colon

    Neurology

    Orlando, FL 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    14