Dr. Nicholas Avgeropoulos MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Excellent Dr!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been under Dr. Nicks care for Stage 4 Melanoma with met to Brain. He is so kind and gentle and we just love him! We feel in excellent care with him and the other Drs at UF Health!!!! We are blessed to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
UF Orlando Health and Dr. Nick ROCKS!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nick is the very best! Compassionate and caring and takes the time to really listen to the patient. Recommend highly!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nick is awesome and very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband is currently under Dr. Nicks care for Grade 3 Astrocytoma Brain Cancer. Dr. Nick and his staff have been so helpful and patient and caring during this life changing time. This is an excellent team of medical professionals who truly care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
GBM Survivor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor... even better person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Not too bad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting a return phone is like playing the lotto...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and caring. A wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Dr Nick is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Avgeropoulos is also known to his patients as Dr Nick. He has a very warm, soothing personality. Add to that, that the man knows his stuff, and you get an excellent doctor who will actually listen to you. The perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring and amazing Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Best Cancer Dr. in Florida
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of "Dr.Nick" for two years now and could not be happier..Dr.Nick has the best bed side manners and has helped me through my struggle with brain cancer..All my symptoms have been supressed because of the great work that he and his staff does everyday..I strongly recommend "Dr.Nick" to anyone who is dealing with cancer..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Dr Nick at MD Anderson Cancer Center Orlando
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got to see Dr Nick through a referral from my hematology oncologist.He is the first doctor to sit down with me and explain how some of my concerns have already been addressed and I don't have to worry about them. He listened to my neurological symptoms, ordered an MRI of my spine which proved there are physical reasons for my problems.Dr Nick took the time to restore my confidence as a patient, when I was having trouble getting my neurological problems taken seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Avgeropoulos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Lillian Saavedra

47 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julio Rodriguez-Colon

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angela Wabulya

13 years experience

3.7 of 5