Dr. Nicholas Bertha DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have found in this area in a long, long time. Caring, compassionate, listens, thorough, really helps you. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. one of the best I have encountered. He take the time to make sure you know everything makes u feel comfortable you don't feel like a number. Need more Dr like Dr Bertha
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent person and excellent Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Terrific Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Bertha to anyone looking to have bariatric surgery. he is a wonderful doctor and I had no issues at all after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
~ absolutely the best! ~
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There aren't enough words to express my gratitude to this wonderful surgeon. Lap band surgery ('09) Dr. Jean Baptiste. After his sudden death ~ I found Dr. Sadek. He was decent....office waits were RIDICULOUS. In the end he did something unethical and EXPENSIVE to correct. I searched and searched for a new dr. I was unable to find ANY who were willing to work with me. I had NO PROBLEMS with my band (still don't) but who wants to adjust a band they did not install? NO ONE! until......I met the compassionate Dr. Bertha. He is a wonderful listener who understood where I was and exactly what I needed. He never made me feel rushed and from then on I knew he was "my guy". He is reasonable in his expectations and the office is amazing. Never more than a few minutes wait and always a smile on everyones face. There is a nurse practitioner there as well and she is a lovely gentle woman who gives a great adjustment. You cannot go wrong here. My daughter will be scheduling a sleeve this year. Do yourself a favor and see what a REAL bariatric surgeon should be.......Dr. Berta is my hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Doctor Bertha Rocks!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't thank Dr. Bertha enough for giving me my life back! He talks to you, not at you and explains everything. He took the time to really listen to my concerns. I had a great experience with the surgery, clearly he is an excellent surgeon. My incisions 9 days out are almost non-existent. He has a wonderful bedside manor. His Staff is amazing! They always take the time to answer any questions regardless of how many times I asked. Thanks Patti, Sam and Beth! Would highly recommend Dr. Bertha to anyone looking to have the sleeve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
My Hero
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bertha is amazing. He is my life savior. He listened to my problems and stayed by my side through the whole process. What a great doctor and a compassionate man. The entire office staff is very very understanding and make you feel like a family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Great-full to dr. Bertha
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion Dr. Bertha save my life ....for lots of years I did not feel this great and this healthy I am so happy that I trusted him to do the gastric sleeve surgery I highly recommend him to anyone considering this kinds of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a gastric sleeve on Feb 2 It is now May 11, I have lost 55 lbs. I feel healthier than I have in 25 years. I had no pain from the surgery, I don't crave food, and I am extremely happy with all the results. Not only have a lost weight, something I have been trying to do since the birth of my last child, I have also had improvement of other medical issues. Dr. Bertha is great. He takes his time and explains anything a patient might want explained. You don't ever feel like you are being rushed. I should have don't this years ago. If I had to do it again, I would. My life has changed on all levels,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience with Dr Bertha!! Highly recommend him! Helped me when no one else could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff and the was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Wonderful Staff & Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bertha is wonderful. I had a same day sleeve at a surgery center. With no pain and was back to work 4 days later. He is one of the few doctors in the country that does a same day sleeve. Thank you to all of his staff who are always friendly and excited to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Bertha, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Nusbaum

22 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Ward

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Mclean

43 years experience

4.8 of 5