ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Bertha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Bertha?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min

Showing 59 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Never returns a phone call. Has the nurse return calls and then she can't answer the questions. Always wait at least 45 minutes for set appointment. Would not recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Extremely Knowledgeable with Excellent Patient Rapport

I am extremely fortunate to have found Dr. Bertha. He and his entire staff helped and supported me prior to surgery and post surgery. All my questions were answered with compassion. He is tops in his field. If you are apprehensive about Bariatric Surgery, see Dr. Bertha first.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Down to earth, NO BS kind of doctor.

This doctor is very to the point and doesn't require any unecessary office visits or tests. Very blunt, but in a charming kind of way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

The best doctor I have found in this area in a long, long time. Caring, compassionate, listens, thorough, really helps you. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Great Dr. one of the best I have encountered. He take the time to make sure you know everything makes u feel comfortable you don't feel like a number. Need more Dr like Dr Bertha

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Excellent person and excellent Doctor!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Terrific Doctor

I would recommend Dr Bertha to anyone looking to have bariatric surgery. he is a wonderful doctor and I had no issues at all after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

~ absolutely the best! ~

There aren't enough words to express my gratitude to this wonderful surgeon. Lap band surgery ('09) Dr. Jean Baptiste. After his sudden death ~ I found Dr. Sadek. He was decent....office waits were RIDICULOUS. In the end he did something unethical and EXPENSIVE to correct. I searched and searched for a new dr. I was unable to find ANY who were willing to work with me. I had NO PROBLEMS with my band (still don't) but who wants to adjust a band they did not install? NO ONE! until......I met the compassionate Dr. Bertha. He is a wonderful listener who understood where I was and exactly what I needed. He never made me feel rushed and from then on I knew he was "my guy". He is reasonable in his expectations and the office is amazing. Never more than a few minutes wait and always a smile on everyones face. There is a nurse practitioner there as well and she is a lovely gentle woman who gives a great adjustment. You cannot go wrong here. My daughter will be scheduling a sleeve this year. Do yourself a favor and see what a REAL bariatric surgeon should be.......Dr. Berta is my hero.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Doctor Bertha Rocks!

I can't thank Dr. Bertha enough for giving me my life back! He talks to you, not at you and explains everything. He took the time to really listen to my concerns. I had a great experience with the surgery, clearly he is an excellent surgeon. My incisions 9 days out are almost non-existent. He has a wonderful bedside manor. His Staff is amazing! They always take the time to answer any questions regardless of how many times I asked. Thanks Patti, Sam and Beth! Would highly recommend Dr. Bertha to anyone looking to have the sleeve.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

My Hero

Dr Bertha is amazing. He is my life savior. He listened to my problems and stayed by my side through the whole process. What a great doctor and a compassionate man. The entire office staff is very very understanding and make you feel like a family member.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Great-full to dr. Bertha

In my opinion Dr. Bertha save my life ....for lots of years I did not feel this great and this healthy I am so happy that I trusted him to do the gastric sleeve surgery I highly recommend him to anyone considering this kinds of surgery.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

I had a gastric sleeve on Feb 2 It is now May 11, I have lost 55 lbs. I feel healthier than I have in 25 years. I had no pain from the surgery, I don't crave food, and I am extremely happy with all the results. Not only have a lost weight, something I have been trying to do since the birth of my last child, I have also had improvement of other medical issues. Dr. Bertha is great. He takes his time and explains anything a patient might want explained. You don't ever feel like you are being rushed. I should have don't this years ago. If I had to do it again, I would. My life has changed on all levels,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Bertha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Brian Smith

    General Practice, General Surgery, Emergency Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0.10 mi

    4.6
    (39)
    35
  • Dr. Marc Greenstein

    Dr. Marc Greenstein

    Urology, General Surgery

    Morristown, NJ 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (36)
    20
  • Dr. Brian Glatt

    Dr. Brian Glatt

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Morristown, NJ 0.27 mi

    4.6
    (134)
    18