Dr. Nicholas Bertha DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Down to earth, NO BS kind of doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very to the point and doesn't require any unecessary office visits or tests. Very blunt, but in a charming kind of way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have found in this area in a long, long time. Caring, compassionate, listens, thorough, really helps you. I HIGHLY recommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. one of the best I have encountered. He take the time to make sure you know everything makes u feel comfortable you don't feel like a number. Need more Dr like Dr Bertha
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent person and excellent Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Terrific Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Bertha to anyone looking to have bariatric surgery. he is a wonderful doctor and I had no issues at all after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
~ absolutely the best! ~
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There aren't enough words to express my gratitude to this wonderful surgeon. Lap band surgery ('09) Dr. Jean Baptiste. After his sudden death ~ I found Dr. Sadek. He was decent....office waits were RIDICULOUS. In the end he did something unethical and EXPENSIVE to correct. I searched and searched for a new dr. I was unable to find ANY who were willing to work with me. I had NO PROBLEMS with my band (still don't) but who wants to adjust a band they did not install? NO ONE! until......I met the compassionate Dr. Bertha. He is a wonderful listener who understood where I was and exactly what I needed. He never made me feel rushed and from then on I knew he was "my guy". He is reasonable in his expectations and the office is amazing. Never more than a few minutes wait and always a smile on everyones face. There is a nurse practitioner there as well and she is a lovely gentle woman who gives a great adjustment. You cannot go wrong here. My daughter will be scheduling a sleeve this year. Do yourself a favor and see what a REAL bariatric surgeon should be.......Dr. Berta is my hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Doctor Bertha Rocks!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't thank Dr. Bertha enough for giving me my life back! He talks to you, not at you and explains everything. He took the time to really listen to my concerns. I had a great experience with the surgery, clearly he is an excellent surgeon. My incisions 9 days out are almost non-existent. He has a wonderful bedside manor. His Staff is amazing! They always take the time to answer any questions regardless of how many times I asked. Thanks Patti, Sam and Beth! Would highly recommend Dr. Bertha to anyone looking to have the sleeve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
My Hero
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bertha is amazing. He is my life savior. He listened to my problems and stayed by my side through the whole process. What a great doctor and a compassionate man. The entire office staff is very very understanding and make you feel like a family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Great-full to dr. Bertha
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion Dr. Bertha save my life ....for lots of years I did not feel this great and this healthy I am so happy that I trusted him to do the gastric sleeve surgery I highly recommend him to anyone considering this kinds of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a gastric sleeve on Feb 2 It is now May 11, I have lost 55 lbs. I feel healthier than I have in 25 years. I had no pain from the surgery, I don't crave food, and I am extremely happy with all the results. Not only have a lost weight, something I have been trying to do since the birth of my last child, I have also had improvement of other medical issues. Dr. Bertha is great. He takes his time and explains anything a patient might want explained. You don't ever feel like you are being rushed. I should have don't this years ago. If I had to do it again, I would. My life has changed on all levels,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience with Dr Bertha!! Highly recommend him! Helped me when no one else could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff and the was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Bertha, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Nusbaum

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Mclean

44 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Ward

22 years experience

4.5 of 5