Dr. Nicholas Boulis MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, Dr Boulis is an amazing brilliant surgeon. I had a really abnormal tumor in my spinal cord the size of a pear that he removed . He described it as like a rats nest of nerves wrapping around it. I have no secondary effects which is amazing that i didn't walk away with some sort of permanent damage somewhere. He is a forward thinking surgeon liking to use state of the art technology. It was a very painful surgery to recover from but his staff was so caring and he used this new technique to help with pain management. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Boulis. He is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In May 2012, Dr. Boulis operated on me at Emory Clinic for symptoms of Trigeminal Neuralgia. This surgery was very successful and I'm glad that I had access to such a skilled surgeon. I have never taken the opportunity to thank him, but am very grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Communication Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
explanation of procedure was very detailed and technical We had a clear understanding of our options. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Great Doctor, I was pleased with DR> Boulis and his team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Life-Changing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had terrible trigeminal neuralgia pain (I also have MS.) I feel like a new person after my surgery with Dr. Boulis. I am so thankful for this miracle!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boulis performed MVD surgery for me. There is one word to describe him...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Top Notch Doc and Neurosurgery Team
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One month after MVD procedure for TN pain, I am pain free and medication free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Miracle
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from head, ear, and neck pain for 13 years. I have been to numerous doctors, had numerous misdiagnosis, and had numerous procedures with no pain relief. Dr. Boulis implanted a neurostimulator and I have experienced relief for the first time in years. He had an immediate diagnosis during my first visit. He is an extremely caring physician and wants the best for all of his patients. His medical knowledge seeps from every part of his being. I highly recommend Dr. Boulis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Joseph Rosenfeld
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife who has MS and trigeminal neuralgia, suffered with this painful affliction for years. The past two years have been the most difficult for the both of us, with her screaming in intense pain,and not being able to speak, eat or drink. The only course of action that other physicians would prescribe was increased dosages of medication.Finally, through the wisdom of Dr. Ben Thrower of Shepherd Center's MS Institute, we were referred to Dr. Boulis. After thoroughly examining my wife and listening carefully and empathetically to our plight,Dr. Boulis clearly explained the options for surgery.He alowwed us time to think about what option to choose for surgery, but his very clear explanation allowed my wife to decide on what option to choose right there in the office, during her appointment.One month after the appointment, the surgery took place. As risky a procedure as it was, there were no ill effects,she felt immediate relief, and is able to eat and drink,and speak and laugh normally without pain. Dr. Boulis has literally changed her life with his wisdom, skill and compassion. I would recommend this outstanding physician to anyone in need of neurosurgery!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
HORRIBLE STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boulis is great but his Office makes you want to find another Doctor. One word comes to mind when I call his office ok actually two Nightmare and Headache. His staff are so unprofessional and rude! I knew more than them and I'm not even a nurse. It's sad that such a good Doctor has such poor staff representing him. It makes you not want to use him just so you dont have to contact his staff. Please rethink all of your options before you make a Appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
I love my Neurogurgeon!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Boulis is a wonderful doctor who has a great personality, not a stuff shirt like so many of the other doctors I have dealt with in the past. He has given me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
a medial office nightmare
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Boulis may be a fine doctor, but his support staff and office are the absolute worst. Firt time we tried to get an appointment, his office took 5 months to call us back. My husband was in too much nerve pain to wait. We finally went back after another surgery, thinking Emory was the last best hope, a place that could help. After 1 visit and a round of tests, we can't get a return call back from his office regarding test results or a follow up appointment, and now the insurance company suspended my husband's disabiliy benefits because Boulis' office responded to their request for docuements to continue coverage, with an invoice to provide those documents. When we try to call to get the mess sorted out, NO RETURN PHONE CALL. My husband is in constant severe pain, and now we have to deal with this nightmare office. We haven't had this issue with any of our other doctors during my husband's illness, and they are the only office that has refused to submit paperwork to continue benefits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Boulis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.