The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Coppola Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Coppola?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Massive Disappointment

Posted on May 21st, 2016

I have never seen him in two years. His son died just before my first appointment, about two years ago, and he has never appeared since. His replacements were a series of nurse practitioners and a few foreign one-time doctors. The last, Dr. A. Masood, is the reason I finally left this practice and looked for another. I can sympathize with paternal grief at loss to explain a month or two or absence, but TWO YEARS is excessive. Incompetent replacements are intolerable in this profession. I am happy in my new location and would never recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on January 20th, 2014

I had hip pain for 6 months. The first Dr said, "Take Aleve." 5 months after that, he said, "Double up on the Aleve." Then he said, "It could be Bursitis," and referred me to an Orthopedic Specialist. The Specialist took X-Rays and confirmed it was Bursitis and gave me a shot of cortisone in my Bursa. It took me 3 days to get over the pain of the shot and my original hip pain was just as bad as it had been 3 weeks prior to the shot. I had selected Dr. Coppola as my new Primary Care and had an initial appt with him in January, 2014. He looked at the X-Rays from 6 months before and diagnosed the pain as probably sacroiliac joint pain. He gave me a cortisone shot which felt like a flu shot. Within 20 minutes the pain was gone and hasn't returned! He is wonderful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 24th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Nicholas Coppola for as long as he has been practicing here. I find him to be polite, understanding, and thorough. I understand the urgency a patient before me may have therefore yes, a little waiting time is well worth it. I myself have been one of those patients. Susan is always pleasant and the level of stress she has to deal with on a daily basis only adds to the respect I have for her. Unruly patients are just that and need to be escorted out asap by whomever it takes. Great job by all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on July 17th, 2013

Doctor no longer sees you, new PA there every time. Makes urgent care patients wait weeks before getting appointment, and tells you to go to a walk in clinic if your not happy

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2010

Dr. Nic Coppolla was patient, listened to me, asked questions and refrred me for the tests I needed. I was very satisfied with his care and will go back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

I have never felt as though Dr. Coppola has been rushed when I came for an appointment. Susan his reception person is always friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2010

I find this doctor to be uncompassionate and very unprofessional. His staff is very unprofessional too. I went in and Dr. Coppolla diagnosed me with a sinus infection when in fact I had pneumonia a couple of months ago. Maybe if he spent more time examing me instead of the (less than) 10 minutes he did I would've been diagnosed properly. I will never go back to this doctor again and I urge anyone not to also.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Coppola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.