ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Divaris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
35 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Divaris?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Broke my arm in five places in Florida ...three days later underwent 3+ hours of surgery in NY with Dr Divaris...titanium strip in my arm...pins in my shoulder ...He did a great job..id never go to anyone else....he's the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on January 13th, 2016

I fell, and broke both femurs. With both knees replaced, and a prior break in my left hip area, Dr. Divaris managed to put me back together. The,office is run with courtesy and professionalism. Small wait times, and things were explained in an understandable manner. Recommend highly!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Excellent surgeon. I had a potentially crippling injury after I shattered a hip and pelvis. He was able to piece me back together. Its been 5 years I have 98% of my mobility and no real restrictions. A real miracle worker and a nice guy to boot.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent under the circumstances!!

Posted on November 22nd, 2014

I shattered my ankle tripping over my cat believe it or not. I was rushed to Stony Brook and casted right away. I had the privilege of seeing Dr Divaris afterwards. Omg under the condition I was in and two surgeries later by him was amazing. A true legend in orthopedic surgery with a great bed side manner!! Would never see anyone else as long as my cat is still alive! What a fantastic doctor..cant say enough great things about him..very highly recommended!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waiting for Follow-Up!

Posted on January 20th, 2013

Went to see Dr. Divaris for a second opinion and told me his Secretary will contact me regarding insurance approval on a procedure and follow-up etc ... This was 4-weeks ago! Really?!?! Think I will stick with the first MD I went to!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Dr. Divaris is wonderful; very thorough and focused. The wait time is horrendous,though. I had the first appointment of the day and it was 55 minutes until they put me in an examining room and another half hour for xray and a "pre-examination" by a resident(?). It was only then that I finally saw Dr. D. Then when I came out to make a follow up appointment, I was told to wait in line behind 6 or 7 new arrivals, even though I had already been there for an hour and forty five minutes! Office staff definitely needs improving.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Divaris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.