Dr. Nicholas Gove MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Lincoln, NE

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Just a commodity
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt like I was wasting his time. Explained how I felt and his response was you are going to always have this pain for the next 6 weeks. He Kept on trying to get up but I would have more questions. I could tell I was irritating him. I left feeling I was just a commodity. Going to get a referral to another doctor after this. No caring attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Fine surgeon but very impersonal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hand surgery went well but felt like I was on an assembly line. Follow up was done by PA who seemed very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wonderful surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I put a 3000 psi stream of water through my hand in Dec 2011 and Dr Gove was the ER surgeon on call. I'm glad he was because he was able to repair my tendons and, through some work with his recommended physical therapist, I'm back to normal use. The scar, while initially was quite unnerving, has healed VERY well. Dr Gove's expertise shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gove is very caring. After surgery I had swelling that was unusual. He consulted with peers all over the country to help treat me. He is honest and sincere. I would recommend him whole heartedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
doesn't care about you
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is now practicing in Lincoln, NE. He is horrible. Only cares about the money. After surgery, in horrible pain, a 15 on a scale of 1 - 10, he says "DEAL WITH IT" wont listen, doesn't care, spends no time with you, and if you write him a letter he wont read it. Will never go back and will tell everyone I know to never go to him. I should have found a witch doctor, I would have been in better hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Gove, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.