Dr. Nicholas Gualtieri MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gualtieri was my parents doctor until they passed. He now is my husband and my doctor and he is caring, thorough, and kind. I care deeply for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
A memorable, multi-wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gualtieri is the kind of doctor that one would usually only dream about. As an excellent medical professional in his field, he was very thorough -- for example, he not only advised me to see an additional specialist for my heart and took a lot of time to explain why, but he also followed up with a complete message on my voicemail that answered many more questions. In person too, he has the ability, it seems, to put himself in the patient's place: with gentleness, information, kindness, concern and good medical judgement. Understanding what is going on medically, plus the great manner in which the understanding is conveyed, reduced a lot of tension in this patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
The BEST to analyze, diagnose, explain, and prescribe care to help you understand what's going on in there!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I 100% agree all the previous comments before mine. Quality, Quality, Quality +1!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Best Doctor I've ever had...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
THIS DOCTOR IS NOT TO BE BELIEVED!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so thorough, so caring, such an excellent diagnostician - a first rate human being. Excellent office staff. I cannot say a bad thing about this incredible professional. They should clone him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Wonderful, caring MD! Thorough, gentle, and kindness personified
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is a gem. He gives you all the time you need/wish. Calls you to monitor your status, and always returns call in a timely manner. Explains all issues in depth. I would recommend this physician to anyone!Thank you, Dr. GualtieriBDS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Gualtieri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.