ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Kokx Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Kokx?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Kokx?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
13.4 min
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

think twice

Dr Kokx was insulting and offering non medically related opinions. Insulting to my family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Good Doc

New mom here. Dr Kocks took the time to explain to me what would be done at every visit with baby and answered all my questions. He was very reassuring and I've been sleeping so much more because he helped me realize my baby was normal and I need not worry!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Good for them

Responding on the family that does not immunize. Im glad they will not see your children. It is not fair to me, with a new infant who cannot be immunized till two months to be exposed to your children who may get one of the many diseases you could prevent. You should thank the rest of us that do get immunizations, as that is the only protection your children get. I have seen children die from pertussis, and it is not pretty.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

The BEST!

So many doctors now a days are way too quick to write prescriptions for anything and everything, never addressing the real issue. Dr. Kokx, on the other hand, only give medicine when nessecary. Our family has had Dr. Kokx as our pediatrician for two generations now, and I feel quite fortunate to have him as my daugter's doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Don't bother if you kid has special needs

They totally miss diagnosed my kids many times. When I insisted my kid had torticollis he reluctantly agreed and then I had to insist on therapy. He told me to "just turn his head a few times". My child's torticollis required months of therapy. The doctors at this office will NOT listen to you. If your kid is perfectly fine and need nothing then routine shots - well then you will have no issues- If your child has anything that concerns, you be prepared to be "dismissed" and to fight to have your child taken care of.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Happy Family

Dr. Nick will meet you at the office when it is closed to avoid an unnecessary trip to the ER. His staff will call you back in the morning if you've had and after hours call to the doctor just to make sure everything is ok. When you call the office, you always get a live person, never voice mail. Our kids see Dr. Nick as their friend and asked to go see him when the didn't feel well. they always looked forward to their well-child visits. Our oldest had to be "kicked out" of the practice when he turned 20. He didn't want another doctor! Need we say more. Dr. Nick is the BEST!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Something wrong with this guy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Our Pediatrician for 30 Years

Nick Kokx, MD has been the pediatrician for each of our five children. We have relied upon his services for past thirty years. He is an outstanding medical professional

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Outstanding Pediatrician

We have 29 years of experience with Dr. Kokx and have found him to be outstanidng in every way.We started out with Dr. Nick in 1981 with our first child. We went on to have five children and the youngest will soon turn eighteen.We went to him for the ear infections of our babies, the sports injuries and the broken arms as our kids got older and more active, and we received excellent advice on the ups and downs of adolescent behavior.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Kokx is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Comstock Park, MI.

  • Dr. Gary Vandyken

    Dr. Gary Vandyken

    Pediatrics

    Comstock Park, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Janette Morin-Sims

    Pediatrics

    Comstock Park, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    25
  • Dr. Joanne Peterson

    Pediatrics

    Comstock Park, MI 0 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    17