The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Lailas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Lailas?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Lailas?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

I decided not to take biopsy. Got letter from him denying me any further service

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Life Saver

He saved my life in no uncertain terms. I was told by a group of doctors that my cancer had spread, and that radiation would not help me, Another Urologist and John's Hopkins told me I had too many complications to be operated on. We found Dr. Lailas listed as a top Urologist in the area and asked for his help. He saw me right away & in his cool/calm way told me "I don't believe it has spread. I'll operate on you." A month and a half later performed robotic surgery on me without a hitch. He's highly skilled where it counts, in the operating room. we love him and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Fantastic

Dr. Lialas is well educated, up to date on the latest procedures. He is a wonderful caring doctor with a great bedside manner. He has never rushed me. You may have to wait sometimes, but it is because he is so good, everyone wants to see him and because he is spending time with his patients. I just pray he never leaves the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Normal to wait for over 1:30!

To be honest I can't rate Dr. Lailas because I never got the opportunity to see him. I was waiting for an hour and a half prior to being called in and that was only after I walked up to the receptionist and said something. Then I was told that "it's normal to wait that long to be seen by Dr. Lailas." excuse me, but not in my book. I don't care how great of a doctor he may be, I too have a life and responsibilities. My time is valuable just like his. The one thing I do know is that the staff really did not seem to care about my frustration. I was just another patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Would recommend this doctor and the Urology Group. Everyone I was in contact with was very nice and they never seemed to be rushed when working with me. I had a proceedure done with the davinci robot with very good results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

He is the nicest person ive ever meet!!! Hes an absolute spectacular surgeon!!!

He is caring and wants the best for his patients! He is an excellent surgeon and made me feel very comfortable!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Dr Lailas is an excellent surgeon. However, it's extremely difficult to obtain appointments and test results. Wait times can be lengthy-bring adequate reading material. Consider establishing a rapport with another doctor within this practice (Leesburg/Lansdowne) for emergency purposes.surgeon.However, it's extremely difficult to get follow up appointments and receiving test results.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I had the TOT Sling done by Dr Lailas. It went very well! He was very great with answering my questions and concerns. he was excellent!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I have had a wonderful wexperience with this docotr. I have had no problems getting appointments. It was great overall.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Rude

The appointment was quick and an exam wasn't performed. I found this doctor arrogant and rude.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

He is an amazing doctor and person

He is the only urologist I will ever see again. He is absolutely amazing...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Difficult Office Staff

The doctor is great but he needs a tough manager for the staff. Its a fight to get an appointment or to even get information. Forget about getting a call back or test results. I had to physically go to the ofice to get them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Lailas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

  • Dr. A Laurent

    Urology

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (32)
    35
  • Dr. Walter Obrien

    Dr. Walter Obrien

    Urology

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Gary Fialk

    Dr. Gary Fialk

    Urology

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    36