ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Leonard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Leonard?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Leonard?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Need to improve bedside manners

He did not come across as a caring health professional. He said he only had a limited time to see me and did not really addressed my concerns.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Visit to Kauai

Doctor Leonard had seen my son Nicholas for a stomach bug or possible appendicitis. I was amazed how skilled, friendly and cautious he was toward my sons illness. I recommend Dr. Leonard.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Best Doctor on the Island of Kauai - Dr. Nick Leonard!

Dr. Leonard was fantastic. Getting in to see him was well worth the wait. I was a walk-in and it was my first time at Kauai Urgent Care in Lihue next to Costco. I live on the North Shore of the island and I woke up one morning with a strange rash. I'm in the ocean a lot and I hike quite a bit. So I got a little concerned. Dr. Leonard's waiting room was busy, but they got me in very quickly considering how many people were waiting to see him. The front office staff was great and very welcoming. The nurse who did my work-up before I saw the Doctor was very thorough and compassionate. Just a great experience. The Doctor spent a lot of time with me and I didn't feel rushed. Dr. diagnosed the problem I was having immediately. He gave me two prescriptions that his office called in to the nearest pharmacy for me and my medicine was waiting for me by the time I got there. I was feeling better by the next day. Thank you Dr. Leonard! It so nice to know that a Doctor like you is on the island :)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Great doctor

Dr. Leonard took the time to view my past medical history and made connections/observations that past doctors did not. Without going into too much detail, I have to say if not for him I honestly think I could have died. Mind you he is not my regular physician but an urgent care doctoring was lucky enough to see.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2011

excellent doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Leonard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lihue, HI.

  • Dr. Eric Wortmann

    Emergency Medicine

    Lihue, HI 0 mi

    23
  • Dr. Travis Parker

    Emergency Medicine

    Lihue, HI 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Reza Danesh

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Lihue, HI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13