ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Lux Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Lux?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Best Doctor

Dr. Lux is the best doctor I have ever had. He literally saved my life after I was diagnosed with cervical cancer. He has always been very professional yet caring. He has also been my 3 daughter's doctor & delivered 3 of my grandchildren. My oldest daughter traveled from New Jersey in order to have him treat her when the doctors in her area could not help her. He has been a God send to our family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

GREAT DOC!!!!

I had a great experience with my entire pregnancy. He was always concerned for me and my baby's well being. He is a patient and kind doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

The BEST Gyno!

I have been to several doctors and Dr. Lux by far has been the best. I am shocked to see some of these reviews as I have had a couple of surgeries with him and he prepared me before and was always there when I woke up. He was very caring and explained what happened. I may not have remembered details of our coversation, but he also spoke to my husband to relay info back to me. He is a very professional doctor and he has grown his practice significantly, but still is always available for me when I need to make an appointment. I am not very tolerant to pain and am a drama queen at times, but he is always empathetic and takes care of me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 26th, 2010

I have gone to Dr. Lux for a few years now. He was able to treat some issues that other doctors couldn't help me with. However, I've had two surgeries performed by him and both times he just disappears right after the surgery so I do not get to see him when I wake up. I do not know if this is normal but I feel anxious to know how things went and I can't talk to him until after two weeks. I had some issues with the pain pump after the second surgery, but I could not talk to him and the nurse finally called me back at the end of the day and said to just take it out, so I took it out. They also rescheduled my appt for a monday on friday at noon when I had already asked for the time off of work. I had to go back and rearrange my entire schedule for the week. I am starting to look for another doctor closer to home now. Dr. Lux is good but I am starting to think his practice is getting too big.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

great dr.

dr.lux delivered 8 kids in my family including my 1st now I'm about to have my 2nd and i went straight to him. he is great and I'm really happy my family loves him too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Lux is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Mosier

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Denisse Holcomb

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    3
  • Dr. William Salter

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Richardson, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    29