ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Midis Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Midis?


25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Great foot/ankle surgeon. Highly recommend.

I am a 63 yr. old female who developed severe ankle pain, swelling and a calcium growth on the rear of my heel over a 6 month period. Learned it was Haglunds disease and needed immediate surgery. Dr. Midis took a lot of time explaining what was wrong and provided details about the 3 hour surgery and 12 to 18 month recovery period.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

former patient

I wrote a review in Dec of 2015 and erroneously reported only 3 stars. Dr Midis and his PA Derek, get 5 stars. I would give them 10 if I could.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Excellent surgeon. He operated on my foot twice after a lawn mower accident. Best foot an ankle doc on the east coast.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

A Grateful Patient

Dr Midis had to do a complex repair of my heel and foot. It was well done and he/his staff were readily available for follow up and questions

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Absolutely horrible!

I had to have 3 operations just to get my ankle right.This was blatant malpractive because my incision opened back up, received a staph infection, had anothe roperation to clear that out and then a 3rd to perform reconstructive surgery and the Dr.'s response was "Wow, this never happened to me before!" Please stay clear of this doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Avoid this Office

Unless you are right on the minue for your appointment don't bother with this office. I drove up from NC, hit horrible weather, was 20 minutes late ( I called in the 20 mph crawl on 64), was told to come on by the staff, only to find out Dr. Midis had already taken the next patient and I was told I could not be seen. I offered to wait and be the last patient of the day. No. I offered to come the next day I as I had a hotel room. No. So, no, I won't recommend this facility to anyone, ever.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Did not figure out the problem.....said he could not help my daughter.

Overall, nice Dr. but when asked what he could do for her problem, he said there was nothing. She has very little Range of Motion in her one ankle, from previous injury. Really didnt take time to show pictures of MRI, and explain old injury. Felt rushed. After fact, i figured out he probably didnt want to see her anymore b/c our insurance doesnt pay enough. Wish he hadnt wasted our time. He could at least have recommended someone who could help her. NOT a good Dr. for Sports injury, in my opinion. I felt rushed and not informed. Left having to find another Dr. recommendation. Nice gentleman, however we didnt need nice, we needed answers for how to help her get better!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Midis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Justin Griffin

    Dr. Justin Griffin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (20)
    7
  • Dr. Caroline Triepel

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    23
  • Dr. Louis Jordan

    Dr. Louis Jordan

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    19