Dr. Nicholas Midis MD, FAAOS Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Great foot/ankle surgeon. Highly recommend.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 63 yr. old female who developed severe ankle pain, swelling and a calcium growth on the rear of my heel over a 6 month period. Learned it was Haglunds disease and needed immediate surgery. Dr. Midis took a lot of time explaining what was wrong and provided details about the 3 hour surgery and 12 to 18 month recovery period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
former patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wrote a review in Dec of 2015 and erroneously reported only 3 stars. Dr Midis and his PA Derek, get 5 stars. I would give them 10 if I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. He operated on my foot twice after a lawn mower accident. Best foot an ankle doc on the east coast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
A Grateful Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Midis had to do a complex repair of my heel and foot. It was well done and he/his staff were readily available for follow up and questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Absolutely horrible!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have 3 operations just to get my ankle right.This was blatant malpractive because my incision opened back up, received a staph infection, had anothe roperation to clear that out and then a 3rd to perform reconstructive surgery and the Dr.'s response was "Wow, this never happened to me before!" Please stay clear of this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Avoid this Office
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unless you are right on the minue for your appointment don't bother with this office. I drove up from NC, hit horrible weather, was 20 minutes late ( I called in the 20 mph crawl on 64), was told to come on by the staff, only to find out Dr. Midis had already taken the next patient and I was told I could not be seen. I offered to wait and be the last patient of the day. No. I offered to come the next day I as I had a hotel room. No. So, no, I won't recommend this facility to anyone, ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Did not figure out the problem.....said he could not help my daughter.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, nice Dr. but when asked what he could do for her problem, he said there was nothing. She has very little Range of Motion in her one ankle, from previous injury. Really didnt take time to show pictures of MRI, and explain old injury. Felt rushed. After fact, i figured out he probably didnt want to see her anymore b/c our insurance doesnt pay enough. Wish he hadnt wasted our time. He could at least have recommended someone who could help her. NOT a good Dr. for Sports injury, in my opinion. I felt rushed and not informed. Left having to find another Dr. recommendation. Nice gentleman, however we didnt need nice, we needed answers for how to help her get better!

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Midis, MD, FAAOS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.