Overall Review

2.7
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Used to be a great office with great staff but has declined this past year with constant turnover of employees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor and facility. My only complaint is with the administrative staff who at times have neglected to follow up on a commitment in a timely manner and on one occasion failed to notify me that my appointment had been cancelled resulting in a wasted 2 hour trip. My case was extremely complicated but Dr. Monsul and his team made sure I received the best outcome possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and dismissive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Monsul fixed my facial fracture. His work is great. I have no scars you could never tell! I would recommend him to anyone who needs their face repaired!! Great work!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twice found skin cancers that other doctors missed. Thankful to have him available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Run don't walk away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dig into his credentials what he presents is a lecand not factual. Mosul severely disfigured my face with hs bad surgery. I ended up requiring a four hour operation by a board certified plastic surgeon to repair te damage Monsul did. Run from him, don't walk and don't look back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monsul did a remarkable repair after my surgery. He was professional, yet friendly and patient. I am very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, I recommend him often! I have friends that visit him regularly and everyone has been happy. He is a great listener, quick, professional, and yet takes all the time you need. I routinely have Botox but trust him to perform other procedures in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
I was so impressed with Dr. Monsul....after reading some of the reviews I wonder are we talking about the same doctor....he was patient, kind, informative...answered all my questions....found a suspicious growth that my dermatologist missed last month...and it came back precancer...I would have not seen the dermatologist for another year and one wonders what might have happened....he did a procedure on my tear duct and again he was very professional....my appointments so far have been on time.....I immediately felt comfortable when I met him.....a very caring doctor who came highly recommended by my other doctor.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
HORRIBLE
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor for a spot on my nose that I was worried about. He was 40 minutes late seeing me but I was willing to wait as I was concerned. He promptly told me that it was a cancer and it needed to be removed. He said they could do it that day which was great! After he removed it he sent it off to the lab and I waited anxiously for the results before leaving. He came back in and told me the cancer was gone. I left the office feeling so grateful for him. However, I had a skin exam with my dermatologist a month later and informed her that I recently had a cancer removed she got the lab report from and she told me it WASNT EVEN CANCER that he took off!!!! She informed me it is a benign lesion that didn't need cutting!!!!! Needless to say I was completely horrified that I now have a HUGE scar on my nose and a nice bill from them that was completely UNNESSARY!!!! I'm so upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with poster who said Monsul is "Arrogant and Defensive" and that really makes me question who writes these reviews. He IS very knowledgeable and bright and I have no doubt he is an excellent surgeon. However if you ask questions beyond the obvious, he will jump down your throat. He actually told me he is "the best surgeon in Florida." Who says stuff like that?!! Another thing he did was try to scare me into premature surgery that was actually contraindicated for my condition. Had I undergone the surgery, I could have had much worse problems for which he would not be accountable since they are outside his area of expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Monsul, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Strausser

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alissa Shulman

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Checcone

14 years experience

4.6 of 5