Dr. Nicholas Nissen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Dr. Nissen admitted my dad, and saved his life when other hospitals and doctors didn't think he was worth saving. I am truly indebted to Dr. Nissen for his expertise and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner and took his time explaining my medical condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Only doctor to see
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only the best of the best. Thank you for your kindness and skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nissen has saved my life. I will always cherish him. He is a marvelous human being amd a fabulous doctor. God bless and keep him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Excellent care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor! Extremely academic but also very personable. We feel very confident in his knowledge and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nissen is a talented surgeon with a warm & caring bedside manner. He takes time to thoroughly explain procedures and answer any questions posed by the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Awful doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was the worst. He seemed totally unprepared for our meeting. He seemed not to know anything about my husbands case. We had already seen him before. He promised to get us time for the next test and contact another doctor for us. We never heard from him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of the things you read about him are true. Great surgeon, great doctor, great human being. Honest and down to earth. My husband and I were so lucky to go to him to get a third opinion. If it wasn't for him, our wedding would have never taken place. He saved my husband's life. He will always be in my prayers. May God help and protect him and his as he's taking care of all those in need and under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
An unsung hero- Dr. Nissen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Nissen after a life threatening mistake was made by 2 surgeons. He was called into the operating room during a complicated procedure that went wrong. He has been the silver lining and I couldn't thank him enough. All that is written is true, he is very special with his medical ability and people skills all while he is under tremendous work load , stress and teaching other Doctors. In a league of his own, for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
removed my hemanjioma and gallblllader
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Nissen is the best Dr o treat me. His staff were very helpfull trugh my recovery and the intire time. I would reccomand him 100% for important sergerys like mine. I feel very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
An exellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained the procedure very clear and without stress. Gave me plenty of time for questions. Took a tumor away from my pancreat without doing the whipple procedure. So i am cured, no diabetes, no radiation and no kimo and I am ever so greatful. He is just the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Nissen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Lewis

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tamara Grisales

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hassan Khalil

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor