The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Nissen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Nissen?

Ratings and Reviews

68 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.1 min

Showing 68 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Dr. Nissen admitted my dad, and saved his life when other hospitals and doctors didn't think he was worth saving. I am truly indebted to Dr. Nissen for his expertise and compassion .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

Patient

Wonderful bedside manner and took his time explaining my medical condition.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Only doctor to see

Only the best of the best. Thank you for your kindness and skill.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Dr Nissen has saved my life. I will always cherish him. He is a marvelous human being amd a fabulous doctor. God bless and keep him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Excellent care.

Outstanding doctor! Extremely academic but also very personable. We feel very confident in his knowledge and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Brilliant surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Dr. Nissen is a talented surgeon with a warm & caring bedside manner. He takes time to thoroughly explain procedures and answer any questions posed by the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Awful doctor

This doctor was the worst. He seemed totally unprepared for our meeting. He seemed not to know anything about my husbands case. We had already seen him before. He promised to get us time for the next test and contact another doctor for us. We never heard from him again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

Great Doctor

All of the things you read about him are true. Great surgeon, great doctor, great human being. Honest and down to earth. My husband and I were so lucky to go to him to get a third opinion. If it wasn't for him, our wedding would have never taken place. He saved my husband's life. He will always be in my prayers. May God help and protect him and his as he's taking care of all those in need and under his care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

An unsung hero- Dr. Nissen

I came to Dr. Nissen after a life threatening mistake was made by 2 surgeons. He was called into the operating room during a complicated procedure that went wrong. He has been the silver lining and I couldn't thank him enough. All that is written is true, he is very special with his medical ability and people skills all while he is under tremendous work load , stress and teaching other Doctors. In a league of his own, for sure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

removed my hemanjioma and gallblllader

dr Nissen is the best Dr o treat me. His staff were very helpfull trugh my recovery and the intire time. I would reccomand him 100% for important sergerys like mine. I feel very good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

An exellent doctor

Explained the procedure very clear and without stress. Gave me plenty of time for questions. Took a tumor away from my pancreat without doing the whipple procedure. So i am cured, no diabetes, no radiation and no kimo and I am ever so greatful. He is just the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Nissen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Mu Xu

    General Surgery, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Tamara Grisales

    Dr. Tamara Grisales

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Hassan Khalil

    General Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7