Dr. Nicholas Okeson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Okeson, have been going to him for about 15 years and I have never had a doctor I feel more comfortable with. he has a great personality and truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
A Very Knowledgeable and Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would choose Dr. Okeson anywhere, anytime! He showed me compassion beyond compare .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
The best doctor ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been seeing Dr O for over 10 years and can't say enough about the care we receive! I have several health issues that make it necessary to see a doctor on a regular basis; I can always count on him to see me... Even in emergency situations. He is also one who works with interns all the time and I always tell them to take lots of notes because they are learning from the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Senior Director Card Services
Wait time
5 minutes
WOW. Now that describes Dr. Okeson. You love him immediately. His energy makes you feel better. Great doctor and friend. Very Colorful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't want anyone else as my family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Awesome Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fantastic dr., best we ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My spouse and I were pt's of Dr.O for over 10 years. He also took care of numerous family members of ours. I thought during our 10 years there he was excellent. He discharged us at patients over something that was a mishap on my part and my part only, but why discharge my spouse? Made me really wonder how caring one actually is. My spouse didnt do anything and I even took the liberty of writing a 5 page letter to Dr.O explaining my mishap. Keep in mind, I wasnt in trouble with the law, it was a miscommunication between my OB and Dr.O. I was very saddened that he would discharge all of us and made me realize, he didnt care about us one bit. Sad. I use to refer friends and family to him and when I explain to others why I no longer am "allowed" or for my spouse to be "allowed" to be pts,. our friends and family sour away from that office. I think the office manager has always been rude. The only nice people in the office are the 2 girls in billing and Myrna. I felt a good doctor would've at least took the time of day to hear my side. A caring doctor wouldve continued care for my spouse. We werent new there, like I said we had 10 years invested there and tons of$$ for as we were private pay for quite a few years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Kind and Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nicholas Okeson is the first doctor I have had that really seems to listen to me and take time with me. He genuinely seems concerned about my health and well-being. He is a very kind and caring man. I am very happy he is my doctor. As funny as it may seem, I actually look forward to going in for a check up. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Okeson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Howard

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Dean

29 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Pettina

45 years experience

4.5 of 5