The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Poulos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Poulos?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Awesome doc

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

Rude and arrogant! Performed a surgery I did not need because I was misdiagnosed! He's got a lawsuit coming big time! Don't go to him please!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Read other reviews and they sound like a different doctor than I saw. The office staff was very nice, got in to see Dr. with very little wait....both visits. He explained every thing in terms I could understand, had me view the mri results and where the problem was. .Showed and explained the piece that would be in my back,... loved his personality! I haven't had the surgery yet so we will see where that goes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Patient

I have recommended Dr. Poulos in past years. Never again! I happened to try to see him recently & found that he sends his PA's in to see his patients now. When I asked Dr. Poulos about it, he said, angrily, "Welcome to the modern world, Mrs. ..." You will only see me 1 X before surgery & maybe 1 X afterwards if there's surg. The PA "clipped" how busy they were: "There's a TON of people in the waiting room!"(the reason SHE was seeing me) There was no one in the waiting room when we entered and 2 patients when we left. I was spoken to VERY rudely by Dr. Poulos. The PA had a very short "fuse" & shot out the door when I asked if I could also see Dr. Poulos...this brought Dr Poulos in, in a huff. It ended the office visit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

Surgery experience

Had a good experience over-all . What was explained to me before and after my surgical procedure have been very accurate. I had a herniated disc L5-S1 . I am still in physical therapy and am post-op 2 months. Really couldn't be happier with the results for my surgery with Dr. Poulos

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Horrible doctor/ human being

I waited for over 2 hours to see this man. I had people come in after me that still go to see him first. After meeting with him I realized that was pr ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Nicholas E Poulos is extremely rude and arrogant. He acts unprofessional, shows no empathy and makes degrading comments. Apparently, his previous business partner also had a malpractice case. I would not recommend this Dr to anyone.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Great doctor who cares about his patients

Could not walk, drug foot behind me. Two other surgeries so the other neuros in town would not work on me - my case was too complicated for them. Dr Poulos was able to fix my spine and now I have no pain. I can walk, garden and I have my life back at 6 months post op. Extra benefit, I'm taller.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

dr poulos doent take the time to listen to his patients and doesnt give them the right treatment the need and assumes that his patients are lying. Went to a new Dr who actually listened to me,and know im fixed.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2010

Dr. Poulos saw me twice. Neither time did he ask if I had any questions. The 1st visit I waited in the waiting room for over and hour the second time it was 45 mins. Then he took another 20-30 mins to come in the room for the 2 mins he was there. He rolled his eyes at my husband when he asked a question. I had to ask how long recovery time would be. He showed me my MRI results in the middle of a hallway and that is where I had to press him for answers while other patients and nurses stood listening to our conversation. The 2nd visit he asked the nurse if she "had me" so he could walk away. Then he shooed me away from the desk so he could get to his computer instead of saying excuse me. He is very rude and inconsiderate of his patients feelings. Found a new surgeon.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Poulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.

  • Dr. Joseph Yazdi

    Neurological Surgery

    Belleville, IL 0.04 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    22
  • Dr. Christopher Heffner

    Neurological Surgery

    Belleville, IL 3.22 mi

    3.8
    (33)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Shultz Sr

    Neurological Surgery

    Belleville, IL 3.29 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45