ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Schlageter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Schlageter?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Schlageter?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
15.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

Rude and impatient

I saw the doctor at the hospital for a severe neurological problem. He basically said I had a cold and should not even be there even though 2 other doctors told me to go there and get a spinal tap. He did not tell me what to do for follow-up and totally left me hanging.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Tests, Diagnosis, Treatment, No hand holding

If you need a Neurologist to give you a diagnosis and give you best options of treatment currently on the market, this is your doctor. If you need a doctor who's compassionate, keep searching.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Saw father in hospital very rude and degrating

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2012

We have only had one visit so far with Dr. Schlageter. We went to him as a referal from another doctor. We found him to be abrasive and rude with absolutely no bedside manner. Additional tests need to be run, so the jury is still out in terms of his expertise. We will most likely be seeking a second opinion onvce we get our test results back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Dr. Schlageter was extremely RUDE. I will not return to him and I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

epilepsy and the doc.

I have been dealing with epilepsy now for many years. Dr. Schlageter has been great at managing to get the seizers under control with life style changes and figuring out what meds. work. His staff is always great to see and I enjoy his bed side manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

The only Dr. that helped my son

We have been going to Dr. Schlageter a long time now. He is the only Dr. that took enough time to treat and diagnosis my son. We had been to approximately 8 Dr.s prior to him. This process took over a year and no one helped until Dr. Schlageter. My son has a disabling condition and was not able to function on a day to day basis until this Dr. diagnosised him. Yes, this Dr. is not going to smooth talk you and tell you what he thinks you want to hear but he will help you if you need it!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Horrible Visit

He was totally rude and inconsiderate, he told me I did not have a problem and that I was being a baby about migraines, pretty much. He made fun of me and my mother, not in a joking manor. Absolutely the WORST doctors visit I have ever had, I will NOT be returning and/ or referring him to anyone I care about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Schlageter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, IL.

  • Dr. Dennis Long

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Charles, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    48
  • Dr. Mitchell Halper

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Charles, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    40
  • Dr. Jabeen Hussain

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Saint Charles, IL 0.85 mi

    3.3
    (17)
    19