Dr. Nicholas Schlageter MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Saint Charles, IL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Rude and impatient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the doctor at the hospital for a severe neurological problem. He basically said I had a cold and should not even be there even though 2 other doctors told me to go there and get a spinal tap. He did not tell me what to do for follow-up and totally left me hanging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Tests, Diagnosis, Treatment, No hand holding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a Neurologist to give you a diagnosis and give you best options of treatment currently on the market, this is your doctor. If you need a doctor who's compassionate, keep searching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Saw father in hospital very rude and degrating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
We have only had one visit so far with Dr. Schlageter. We went to him as a referal from another doctor. We found him to be abrasive and rude with absolutely no bedside manner. Additional tests need to be run, so the jury is still out in terms of his expertise. We will most likely be seeking a second opinion onvce we get our test results back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Schlageter was extremely RUDE. I will not return to him and I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
epilepsy and the doc.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with epilepsy now for many years. Dr. Schlageter has been great at managing to get the seizers under control with life style changes and figuring out what meds. work. His staff is always great to see and I enjoy his bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
The only Dr. that helped my son
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Schlageter a long time now. He is the only Dr. that took enough time to treat and diagnosis my son. We had been to approximately 8 Dr.s prior to him. This process took over a year and no one helped until Dr. Schlageter. My son has a disabling condition and was not able to function on a day to day basis until this Dr. diagnosised him. Yes, this Dr. is not going to smooth talk you and tell you what he thinks you want to hear but he will help you if you need it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Horrible Visit
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He was totally rude and inconsiderate, he told me I did not have a problem and that I was being a baby about migraines, pretty much. He made fun of me and my mother, not in a joking manor. Absolutely the WORST doctors visit I have ever had, I will NOT be returning and/ or referring him to anyone I care about.

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Schlageter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, IL.