Dr. Nicholas Schoch MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
GREEDY DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor does not look out for his patients; he looks out for his profits. A Doctor without ethics, morals, or human compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr Schoch in the office for shoulder pain. He was very professional, compassionate and helpful. I'm feeling 100% better already! I've seen other Drs for the same problem and no one was able to help me. I would highly recommend Dr Schoch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Great doc!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had shoulder surgery last month. Great outcome! Can't say enough good things!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Highly recommend Dr Schoch!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the pleasure of meeting Dr Schoch recently for both of my shoulders. I am very happy that a friend of mine referred him to me. He was very confident, knowledgable and caring. Amazing bedside manner and very funny! I felt very comfortable with him from the minute he walked in. I highly recommend Dr Schoch to anybody looking for a good shoulder specialist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 surgeries & 2 perfect outcomes!! Great Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude doctor, rude staff. Had to pull info, like pulling teeth! Awful experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, excellent knowledge of shoulder and knee joints, provided initial treatment options then evaluated as needed. In the end reverse shoulder replacement surgery was necessary. I am 85 years old and I am so glad that I had this surgery. I am now PAIN FREE and for that I am very thankful to Dr Schoch and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. SCHOCH IS NOT ONLY A GREAT DOCTOR BUT HE IS COMPASSIONATE. AFTER A VERY SEVERE INJURY HE ENCOURAGED ME WHEN OTHERS DID NOT. HE TREATED ME LIKE A FRIEND AND REASSURED MY FAMILY WHEN THEY HAD QUESTIONS. HE IS THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
knee and ankle pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Schoch for minor knee pain and moderate ankle/achilles tendion pain. My appointment was early in the morning at the Heydenreich office, I was seen promptly and given excellent service by all of the staff. Dr. Schoch explained his concerns and treatment very thoroughly and professionally. Within two weeks of minor therapy(excersizes at home, and a boot to be worn at night), my pain was completely gone. I highly recommend Dr. Schoch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The scheduling is bad. Even with first appointments, getting their 15 minutes early, it is still typically 45 minutes after my appt time by the time I see the Dr. I should bill them for my time since they charge if we are too late for an appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Dr. Schoch
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with the doctor was nearly 2 hours of wait time. I thought maybe it is just a bad day. I had an appt. for 4 weeks later and when I came into for the appt. it took 1.5 hours to see him in the room. He was literally in the room for 5-10 minutes. I will getting my records and going elsewhere. He obviously doesn't value that others have to take time off work to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Schoch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Lee

45 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kanwaldeep Sidhu

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Zingas

28 years experience

4.1 of 5