Dr. Nicholas Schoch MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Macomb, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
PRACTICES MONEY-MAKING, NOT MEDICINE!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing professional about this Dr. He was extremely rude and over-the-top in greed and arrogance. He is truly looking out for #1 - HIMSELF!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude doctor, rude staff. Had to pull info, like pulling teeth! Awful experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I am never rude . I try my best to listen to all my patients and do a thorough exam . I answer all questions before leaving the room and explain what each patient has and the appropriate treatment for your problem . I'm sorry if this patient had a bad experience but I am not rude. Always professional and care for all my patients .


5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, excellent knowledge of shoulder and knee joints, provided initial treatment options then evaluated as needed. In the end reverse shoulder replacement surgery was necessary. I am 85 years old and I am so glad that I had this surgery. I am now PAIN FREE and for that I am very thankful to Dr Schoch and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The scheduling is bad. Even with first appointments, getting their 15 minutes early, it is still typically 45 minutes after my appt time by the time I see the Dr. I should bill them for my time since they charge if we are too late for an appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Dr. Schoch
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with the doctor was nearly 2 hours of wait time. I thought maybe it is just a bad day. I had an appt. for 4 weeks later and when I came into for the appt. it took 1.5 hours to see him in the room. He was literally in the room for 5-10 minutes. I will getting my records and going elsewhere. He obviously doesn't value that others have to take time off work to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Wonderful and Caring Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been treated by him for on 4 seperate injuries. Dr. Schoch is great with kids, great with parents. Very caring, very accurate and never seems to rush through just to get done. Explains everything so you can understand and sympathizes with what you are going through!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust and like my General Doctor who referred Dr Schoch as his personal sports injury doctor. And to my surprise he diagnosed Arthritis in both shoulders instead of rotator cuff like the others. He also showed me why and explained if I can wait a few years to get a replacement then I should only need it once instead of twice. After the shots I can move both arms more than I have in 30 years. Yes very human and professional

3.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Schoch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.