Dr. Nicholas Sotereanos MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Gibsonia, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor repaired a tendon in my finger. I never expected the recovery and mobility I obtained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hip replacement, treated very well,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever been to. I suggest him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Left hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my first meeting to my most recent check-up I have been impressed with Dr. Nic's operation. He was honest and forthright about my condition. The office ran very efficiently. He and his associates explained the procedure and process very clearly. Explained the potential pitfalls completely. Completed surgery and followup with professionalism. All of the doctors associated with the office were excellent. AGH experience was highly professional and accommodating. The team made a stressful situation much less so. My thanks and appreciation go to all of Dr Nicholas Sotereanos associates and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 13th, 2014
NBTS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to the Doctor for second opinion found him to be VERY unreliable and arrogant. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that as a patient, my time is valuable. A "fellow" first came in and said my films looked fine; when Dr. S came in, he indicated bone spurs had formed around my joint replacement. Then he left to take a phone call. He came back in, started to explain why he would not perform arthroscopy; then left to take another phone call. My total wait time, which was close to 2 HOURS, left me irritated....but to have the doctor repeatedly leave my appointment time to take phone calls was absolutely unacceptable. There are no emergencies on appointment days. My original surgeon from the group had left for another state; otherwise, I would never have gone back there. What a disappointment. If I don't matter in the exam room, I can imagine how important I would be on the table. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Nick for about two years. He has performed one hip replacement for me and I will soon be having him do the other side. I would recommend him highly. On the plus side, he is a first-rate surgeon, a good diagnostician, and extremely personable. He will spend a lot of time with the patient and is great with following up. This leads to the con side: because he spends lots of time with patients he tends to always be behind schedule. Expect a long wait at your appointment. But I would rather wait a while for a great surgeon than see a mediocre surgeon who keeps to a tight schedule.

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Nice person and Excellent Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, Dr. Nick is a very personable person and highly educated making him an excellent surgeon. He treats his patients like they are the only one of the day making one feel very comfortable. He speaks to you on your level so everything is easily understood. I cannot recommend him high enough and have had two hip replacements, one each side, and have been seeing him for over 7 years. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants perfection,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Caring,professional Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with having knee arthroplasty done by Dr. Sotereanos. He has answered questions about my knee surgery and he is a very kind and caring doctor. I most likely will choose him again if I need additional surgery in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Mr. Smith
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside maner, very personable,trusting, great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring doctor and has a great bedside manner! I just love going to see him, he really cares about his patients!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE ONLY CARES FOR YOU IF YOU HAVE INSURANCE
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Sotereanos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gibsonia, PA.