The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Sotereanos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Sotereanos?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Sotereanos?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Doctor repaired a tendon in my finger. I never expected the recovery and mobility I obtained.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

Hip replacement, treated very well,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Best doctor I have ever been to. I suggest him to everyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 13th, 2014

NBTS

Went to the Doctor for second opinion found him to be VERY unreliable and arrogant. I will never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

I feel that as a patient, my time is valuable. A "fellow" first came in and said my films looked fine; when Dr. S came in, he indicated bone spurs had formed around my joint replacement. Then he left to take a phone call. He came back in, started to explain why he would not perform arthroscopy; then left to take another phone call. My total wait time, which was close to 2 HOURS, left me irritated....but to have the doctor repeatedly leave my appointment time to take phone calls was absolutely unacceptable. There are no emergencies on appointment days. My original surgeon from the group had left for another state; otherwise, I would never have gone back there. What a disappointment. If I don't matter in the exam room, I can imagine how important I would be on the table. Never again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Nick for about two years. He has performed one hip replacement for me and I will soon be having him do the other side. I would recommend him highly. On the plus side, he is a first-rate surgeon, a good diagnostician, and extremely personable. He will spend a lot of time with the patient and is great with following up. This leads to the con side: because he spends lots of time with patients he tends to always be behind schedule. Expect a long wait at your appointment. But I would rather wait a while for a great surgeon than see a mediocre surgeon who keeps to a tight schedule.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Nice person and Excellent Orthopedic Surgeon

First, Dr. Nick is a very personable person and highly educated making him an excellent surgeon. He treats his patients like they are the only one of the day making one feel very comfortable. He speaks to you on your level so everything is easily understood. I cannot recommend him high enough and have had two hip replacements, one each side, and have been seeing him for over 7 years. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants perfection,

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Caring,professional Doctor

I am very pleased with having knee arthroplasty done by Dr. Sotereanos. He has answered questions about my knee surgery and he is a very kind and caring doctor. I most likely will choose him again if I need additional surgery in the future.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Mr. Smith

Great bedside maner, very personable,trusting, great doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2009

He is a very caring doctor and has a great bedside manner! I just love going to see him, he really cares about his patients!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

HE ONLY CARES FOR YOU IF YOU HAVE INSURANCE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 18th, 2009

great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Sotereanos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.

  • Dr. Mark Sangimino

    Dr. Mark Sangimino

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (91)
    23
  • Dr. Robert Schilken

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    23
  • Dr. Dennis Phillips II

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    21