Overall Review

4.4
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, down to earth bedside manner. excellent experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Vasectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stroumbakis was excellent in all aspects. I immediately felt at ease during the initial consultation and every other segment of the process proceeded without the worry and stress that I had expected. Dr. Stroumbakis is very professional, courteous and came across as a true expert in his field. I felt that he prepared me well for the procedure, was able to answer all of my questions in detail and made himself available for any additional questions I may have had. I would highly reccommend Dr. Stroumbakis, and if I ever need a urologist again, I would return to him without any hesitation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Stroumbakis is great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to; caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stroumbakis treated my difficult kidney stone problems over several months, eventually resolving them through surgery (without complications). He is straightforward, careful, thoughtful and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor in all respects. Wonderful demeanor; brilliant; insightful; on top of new developments and new technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Prostate Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stroumbakis is one of the finest doctors I have had the pleasure of dealing with. He treated my medical issue and kept me informed of all options for treatment that were availble to me . He has an excellent staff; they are very professional and friendly. I higly recommend Dr Stroumbakis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stroumbakis explained all my options and what to expect. My radical prostatectomy outcome was exactly as predicted. I am pleased with the outcome and the recovery time. Dr Stroumbakis has always been readily available to answer all my questions and came numerous times to visit me during my few days stay at Greenwich Hospital. His staff is extremely efficient and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vasectomy procedure and service all around very smooth, would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional man with a great bedside manner. He is trusted with all the men in my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Greenwich Urology
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Great experience with Dr Stroumbakis. He is super friendly and was very aware of my situation. Answered all my questions. I recoomend him to any one female or male! 5 STAR doctor, HAS also saved my friends life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Top Knotch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional with an excellent bedside manner. I wish my primary was as good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Kidney Stones
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very large Kidney Stone which was impassable. My previous Urologist suggested I would pass these stones and the protocols was to wait 30 days, which did not fit my condition. So I went to get a second opinion for treatment options and was referred to Dr. Nicholas Stroumbakis. Dr. Stroumbakis tested my urine, examined my radiology charts and then consulted me for treatment options. Within 10 days I was treated successfully. If it were not for this doctor I would be in pain for a long time without closure or successful treatment and would not be able to write this review. I strongly suggest any patient with urological disorders or conditions to have this doctor consult and treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Stroumbakis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Ranta

36 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lori Dyer

17 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Alonzo

4.7 of 5