Dr. Nicholas Stroumbakis MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Greenwich, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Dr.Stroubakis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and patient physicians-answer all my questions, and explained the treatment. The office staff is very organized and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very well like by me.......I have been going to him for five years..... I recommended him to a lot of people.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a compassionate , no nonsense , straight up type of doctor. his staff is better than excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Nic saved my wife' life 12 years ago and continues to monitor it.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After diagnosing a life threatening condition that led to the removal of one of her kidneys, Dr. Stroumbakis has meticulously monitored her health. Lats week be removed a small bladder growth he observed and following the biopsy has given her a clean bill of health. He is a truly great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring, down to earth bedside manner. excellent experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Vasectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stroumbakis was excellent in all aspects. I immediately felt at ease during the initial consultation and every other segment of the process proceeded without the worry and stress that I had expected. Dr. Stroumbakis is very professional, courteous and came across as a true expert in his field. I felt that he prepared me well for the procedure, was able to answer all of my questions in detail and made himself available for any additional questions I may have had. I would highly reccommend Dr. Stroumbakis, and if I ever need a urologist again, I would return to him without any hesitation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Stroumbakis is great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to; caring.

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stroumbakis treated my difficult kidney stone problems over several months, eventually resolving them through surgery (without complications). He is straightforward, careful, thoughtful and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor in all respects. Wonderful demeanor; brilliant; insightful; on top of new developments and new technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Prostate Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stroumbakis is one of the finest doctors I have had the pleasure of dealing with. He treated my medical issue and kept me informed of all options for treatment that were availble to me . He has an excellent staff; they are very professional and friendly. I higly recommend Dr Stroumbakis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stroumbakis explained all my options and what to expect. My radical prostatectomy outcome was exactly as predicted. I am pleased with the outcome and the recovery time. Dr Stroumbakis has always been readily available to answer all my questions and came numerous times to visit me during my few days stay at Greenwich Hospital. His staff is extremely efficient and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vasectomy procedure and service all around very smooth, would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Stroumbakis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.