ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Telew Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Telew?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Telew?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Incompetent Staffing

This is not a review about Telew it is about Oregon Psych Partners reception staff and incompetence. I was referred to them through my insurance web site. The Providence site indicated that they encouraged new patients. When I talked with the reception staff they indicated that the earliest available appointment was within two weeks. I told them I was running out of meds and that two weeks would be fine but that if any longer than that, I would be out of my meds and I had no more refills. Once my referral came in from my previous out-of-state doctor, I dropped in. At that point I still had several days of meds left. They indicated that there was an appointment available within one week and that they would call me within a couple of days. I reminded them that I would be out of meds soon. A week passed, I ran out of meds and still had not heard from them. I dropped in today and they told me that they could not call me because my phone was disconnected. I explained that I gave them my business card and that my phone number was on the referral form. I do not have a land line and have had the same cell number for 10 years. I even wrote my cell on their referral form two weeks prior. I have been without meds for 4 days, haven't slept in 3 days. Questions: If I can't rely upon you to simply call me, how can I trust you with my life?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 30th, 2013

Very kind and knows what he is doing. He is never on time but worth the wait. Office staff are friendly and try there best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Great At diagnoses

I would recommend Dr telew to family or friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

If a person wants a touchy-feely thing with Dr. Telew they won't find it with him-but I really like him because he is very staight-forward and obviously is very well educated and I think if I were in a crisis he would be there for sure
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

I am a diagnosed bipolar 1, after a ten minute appointment Telew had made a decision. He claimed my issues were,"environmental. He listened none and rediagnoswed me as ADHD and was going to pull out my Lamotrigine(for manic disorders). I refused and he said they were a placebo(unpublished results, apa later published positive findings for manic disorders). Again he knows it all. He put me on strattera and my life went down hill no sleep, severly manic spin, suicide thoughts, emmotional and irritable outbursts. Not much positive left after 6 months of the Strattera he prescribed for my non-existant ADHD. I have done research on Strattera and it is a no, no for manic disorder and a large amount of people put in this position either hurt themselves or committ suicide. I have sufferd three major injuries during my stay on the drug. Lawsuit!!! Yes yes yes! Don't short youself this is very serious. He needs to be called on his toturous behavior on his patients. Get Away From Telew. Insurance: OHIP

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Staff was courteous and top notch. Telew himself will turn on you on a dime, and seems more concerned with how many patients he can get in an out of the office than how many he can help. I do not recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Telew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Franc Strgar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    3.2
    (22)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Webb

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Eugene, OR 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. W Dean

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Eugene, OR 0.04 mi

    2.7
    (7)
    45