The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Voss Is this you?
  • 25
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Voss?


38 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Worse doctor ever!!! Rude and lied to my face. Did unnecessary surgery. Refused to let me do rehab before surgery. Lied about it would avoid surgery. Found out later it would have by another neurosurgeon

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

No more pain

Dr. Voss was my answer to prayer. From the moment I first met him I was impressed in how professional , caring and attentive he was to me. At last I found a doctor that saw my need, understood what I had been going thru and asap did something about it. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Voss. I only wish the world had more of him. Thank you again, my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Dr. Voss was very professional and friendly. He shared his findings from the MRI, recommended procedure, explained the pros and cons of having the surgery and asked for my decision. The surgery resulted in immediate pain relief, very short recovery time. Happy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2013

Excellent doctor. My primary doctor found a meningioma brain tumor via a MRI. I was referred to Dr. Voss. He took time with my family and me to explain the tumor and the surgical process and the healing process. This was done on a Friday and I had surgery on Wed. before Thanksgiving of this year. Was in hospital for 7 days. At home now recuperating, doing great! I highly recommend Dr. Voss for any type of neuro surgery. His staff is very passionate and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Voss for over 10 years now. I have a degenerative disc disease that continues to plague me. Dr. Voss has done all 5 of my surgeries that I elected. Although I will never be the same, Dr. Voss has given me the ability to walk. I have had enough experience with him to know how caring and competent he is. I would recommend him if you need surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Student

Poor follow up. Care is superficial. Poor staff. Do not listen when complaining about staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Fixed Me

Dr. Voss comes highly recommended by me. After two tears of the Army telling me there was nothing wrong with me, Dr. Voss diagnosed, operated, and followed up with my rehab. I will not critique this doctor negatively because like any back surgery, you have to make life modifications. You will never be the same and have to keep yourself in shape as Dr. Voss encouraged. I hade L5S1 disk removed. Thanks Dr. Voss for giving me some quality of life back.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Dr. was abrupt, cold and became offended when told a second opinion and family discussion was desired before scheduling surgery. Not a good experience considering the circumstances .

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Voss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.

  • Dr. Jonathan Mcneal

    Dr. Jonathan Mcneal

    Neurological Surgery

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Christopher Hargett

    Dr. Christopher Hargett

    Neurological Surgery

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. David Woodham

    Dr. David Woodham

    Neurological Surgery

    Dothan, AL 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    43