Dr. Nicholas Zeltvay DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zeltvay spent more time with me than I was scheduled for my initial evaluation. He was very caring and considerate. He included me in the decision making process when selecting medication. He was willing to answer all of my questions and even asked that I call if I thought of other questions. He was very knowledgeable. His staff is great. They even took my blood pressure and pulse rate and I have never had that done by a psychiatrist. He reviewed all of my other medications and took my physical health into consideration when prescribing a new medication for me. I would highly recommend this psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Well Treated
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zeltvay was recommended to me by a friend. I have seen him for about five years for maintenance of meds. He has always listened as long as I have needed him. He has been caring and responsive at all times. I admit that I have stated my preference to see him rather than his PA. However, his PA could be very good for people who just need a quick med check and are having no issues at the time that would involve a change in meds. Everyone in his office has always treated me professionally. Dr. Zeltvay has a gentle manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
He and his PA were recommended to me by a friend. I found both to be very caring. They included me in their "team". I feel they listen to me and what problems I am having both with my life as a whole or with meds. Both are easy going. They made me feel like I was their only priority. Highly recommend the practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Depression and anxiety
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor take so much time with me. He always spends more time than my alotted appointment. He is not stuffy like a lot of docs out there. He is a real human! He makes you fell like you are the only patient he has to see that day even if his waiting room is full. His staff is great! I can always get in to see him if I am not feeling good. He is the first doctor who got it right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Professional and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen other psychiatrists in other states and this is the first one that took time with me to get to know me, understand what worked and what did not work for me. He dialed into my disorder quickly and I feel better than I have in years. His staff is courteous and professional. The office is warm and inviting. He is casual and not stuffy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Misdiagnosed
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I would not recommend Dr. Zeltvay. After following his course of treatment I felt much worse off then in the beginning. He kept insisting that I take the medicine prescribed in spite of serious side effects that jeopardized my job. After my own research I discovered that the diagnosis he gave me did not match my symptoms. I discontinued his treatment and found relief from another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wanna be Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Passive agressive. His lack of knowledge bleeds out of him in his passive agressive actions. Acts like he is always busy. Lazy. Unprofessional speech and appearance. I would not recommend this man to my worse enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Zeltvay for 4 years and was never properly treated for my problem. After 6 months of leaving this doctor and seeing a new psychiatrist I have managed to get my psychological problems under control for the last year and a half. Dr Zeltvay is arrogant and not willing to get to know you or your problems. He treats you like a second class citizen. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wise and caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zeltvay diagnosed me accurately after other physicians could not. He is understanding and easy going, very knowledeable, and includes me in every decision. I'm very happy I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent more time with me than any other physician I have ever had. He asked me more questions at my first visit than anyone has. He seemed to want to know a lot about me. He included me in the decisions about my medicaitons. He had concern about who I had for support. He listened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zeltvay is very caring, helpful and professional. He has been my saving grace in working out my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are better options out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Zeltvay, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Murdock

30 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Malak Iskandar

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Riaz Riaz

45 years experience

3.9 of 5