ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicholas Zeltvay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Zeltvay?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicholas Zeltvay?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Dr. Zeltvay spent more time with me than I was scheduled for my initial evaluation. He was very caring and considerate. He included me in the decision making process when selecting medication. He was willing to answer all of my questions and even asked that I call if I thought of other questions. He was very knowledgeable. His staff is great. They even took my blood pressure and pulse rate and I have never had that done by a psychiatrist. He reviewed all of my other medications and took my physical health into consideration when prescribing a new medication for me. I would highly recommend this psychiatrist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Well Treated

Dr. Zeltvay was recommended to me by a friend. I have seen him for about five years for maintenance of meds. He has always listened as long as I have needed him. He has been caring and responsive at all times. I admit that I have stated my preference to see him rather than his PA. However, his PA could be very good for people who just need a quick med check and are having no issues at the time that would involve a change in meds. Everyone in his office has always treated me professionally. Dr. Zeltvay has a gentle manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

The Best

He and his PA were recommended to me by a friend. I found both to be very caring. They included me in their "team". I feel they listen to me and what problems I am having both with my life as a whole or with meds. Both are easy going. They made me feel like I was their only priority. Highly recommend the practice

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Depression and anxiety

I have never had a doctor take so much time with me. He always spends more time than my alotted appointment. He is not stuffy like a lot of docs out there. He is a real human! He makes you fell like you are the only patient he has to see that day even if his waiting room is full. His staff is great! I can always get in to see him if I am not feeling good. He is the first doctor who got it right.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Professional and caring

I have seen other psychiatrists in other states and this is the first one that took time with me to get to know me, understand what worked and what did not work for me. He dialed into my disorder quickly and I feel better than I have in years. His staff is courteous and professional. The office is warm and inviting. He is casual and not stuffy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Misdiagnosed

I would not recommend Dr. Zeltvay. After following his course of treatment I felt much worse off then in the beginning. He kept insisting that I take the medicine prescribed in spite of serious side effects that jeopardized my job. After my own research I discovered that the diagnosis he gave me did not match my symptoms. I discontinued his treatment and found relief from another doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Wanna be Doctor

Passive agressive. His lack of knowledge bleeds out of him in his passive agressive actions. Acts like he is always busy. Lazy. Unprofessional speech and appearance. I would not recommend this man to my worse enemy.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

I saw Dr Zeltvay for 4 years and was never properly treated for my problem. After 6 months of leaving this doctor and seeing a new psychiatrist I have managed to get my psychological problems under control for the last year and a half. Dr Zeltvay is arrogant and not willing to get to know you or your problems. He treats you like a second class citizen. Would not recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Wise and caring

Dr Zeltvay diagnosed me accurately after other physicians could not. He is understanding and easy going, very knowledeable, and includes me in every decision. I'm very happy I found him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2010

He spent more time with me than any other physician I have ever had. He asked me more questions at my first visit than anyone has. He seemed to want to know a lot about me. He included me in the decisions about my medicaitons. He had concern about who I had for support. He listened to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Dr. Zeltvay is very caring, helpful and professional. He has been my saving grace in working out my problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

There are better options out there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicholas Zeltvay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Ann Hedberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Roanoke, VA 0 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Bhuvaneshwar Pagadala

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Roanoke, VA 0.25 mi

  • Dr. Rizwan Ali

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Roanoke, VA 0.31 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    29