Dr. Nicholas Zyromski MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant and thorough ... compassionate and sensitive .. . Explains everything. Competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Zyromski. He and his staff have turned a very difficult illness into a positive experience. He is extremely kind and really listens to and addresses my concerns, even months after surgery. I would never go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
His misdiagnosis of my dad ending up causing my dads death and this guy knows it!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where do I start? Misdiagnosis , horrible follow up, and unable to face the fact that he screwed up and now I am going to my dads funeral Friday because of it! Thanks you pathetic man!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
terrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible, mean , misdiagnosed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely wrong diagnoses and ZERO follow up! I feel he is just trying to get as many surgeries under his belt for the paycheck and practice. Very sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
The best-a true hero
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he literally saved my husbands life and gave him a future. He was so calm and talked straight-forward about the diagnosis and possibilities. He helped get my husband from a probable non-surgical state to surgery and then completely removed the difficult tumor. I can't say thank you enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
TRULY one of the best, the epitome of "Doctor"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Z exemplifies what a doctor should be. He is genuine, caring, and professional. Takes the time to explain, answer questions, and detail the procedure, all in a calm friendly demeanor. He does not talk down to you, nor hurry through the visit. HIGHLY recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zyromski and his associates were very caring and knowlegable. He is very "down to earth" and took his time with each office visit. He explained everything in terms we could understand. We live 150 miles away but it was worth going that far for the visits. My husband would not be alive today if our local doctor hadn't sent us to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Mixed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably a brilliant surgeon; seems to be knowledgeable, seems to have an adequate bedside manner to the patient. It would be difficult to overstate how rude and condescending he is to family members and their questions. I have never seen this level of rudeness and general disregard for family's questions in a trained professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Very Bright and Attentive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was most impressed with Dr. Zyromski in that he was very sincere. He repeated several times in my pre-operative meetings that he "promised that he would give me 100% of his effort and do the best job possible". His eye contact was such that you could sense his caring and his he too shared your concerns. I trust him and was very confident of his ability and caring.He performed a lapraoscopic procedure to determine if my pancreatic cancer had spread. I was confident in his findings. I highly recommend Dr. Zyromski.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicholas Zyromski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Linda Han

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Weatherly

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Judiann Miskulin

19 years experience

4.6 of 5