advertisement
Browse Health
Primary Care Doctor, Family Practitioner
16 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

33

Total Reviews

16

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 37 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 37 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
very poor service and even worst staff... show details very poor service and even worst staff...
by None because I am afraid they will charge me on Mar 10th, 2015

unfortinatly i cant tell you a lot about the doctor because of the 4 yrs that i have been going to him I have only seen him once it is usually a PA or someone else that I am dealing with and the appointments have never been on time usually 1 hour pas the time and he always has a full waiting room due to over booking and not to mention that the staff wants to charge for every thing they do on top of the co pay that you have to come out of pocket everytime you walk thru the door. I was involved in a car accident and needed FMLA paperwork signed for me in order to keep my job and they refused to sign it until they say me again because it had been over 30 days ...even though University hospital has sent them my MRI and xrays over for follow up ...(to which they claim they never recived)...if you are considering this doctor please reconsider I will be changing doctors very soon because all they ever seem to want to do is charge you some fee ...they are quick to charge but slow to help....run run run

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
If you want to waste over an hour waiting show details If you want to waste over an hour waiting
Feb 27th, 2015

Avoid if possible. I have been here three time and waited over 30 minutes each time. Save time and look into some place else.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Horrible Experiences show details Horrible Experiences
by ... on Feb 18th, 2015

I will never go back to this place again. Horrible office staff. Extreme rudeness by all. They are incompetent, unhelpful and disrespectful. Do yourself a favor and don't subject yourself to this office.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Never going back show details Never going back
by Upset Patient on Oct 10th, 2014

I will be finding a new doctor. My appointment was at 2:15 and I showed up early like they suggest, they have notes posted all over the place about how you should show up early. At 4:15 I still had not been called and or told that they were running behind. Oh they were very fast to take my co-payment. I had taken time off work which isn't easy to do and when I finally told them I had to leave because I had been waiting over two hours they just gave me a blank stare. I told them I could not wait any longer and asked what were they going to do about my co-payment since I had not been seen by the doctor or PA. The rude woman said with a smile that I would have to pay $25.00 for missing my appointment. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I didn't miss my appointment, my appointment missed me. I told the rude woman that I was not going to pay that fee since I was here and that i have waited over two hours and had not been called. When the rest of the staff heard me and how displeased I was I suddenly got called to go back for my visit. Needless to say I will be finding me a new provider. If anyone goes to this office be prepared to wait a very long time, and explain to them that is why your blood pressure is up, because they don't value your time but they do value your money....

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
STAY AWAY! show details STAY AWAY!
by Upset patient on Sep 26th, 2014

Like I said in the title, STAY AWAY! I have been a patient since 2010 and after 4 years, I'm glad to be out of there! If I could give 0 stars to 'courteous staff' I would! 1. Ronnie is unprofessional, uneducated and a rude human I have met. Lets not forget Diane, where did you learn to communicate? The South Side? Most of the front desk associates are middle age women who think they have it made with their dead end job. 2. As for the Dr. & PA. Well the Dr. hasn't been open long in SA, he's originally from SA and did work in the Valley before beginning his practice in his hometown. Since 2010 I have seen an array of nurses and 2 PAs. Seems like this guy can't keep anyone, they all end up leaving for something 'better.' He should get rid of Ronnie and Diane and maybe hire qualified medical assistants. Most of their policies sucks, lack of a better word. Either physician is NEVER available to talk and FORGET about trying to get something looked at and reviewed, takes about 3 weeks and there's a fee. Yes, a fee! If a patient as a question regarding Rx or 'their' lab resutls, Ronnie takes a message and if you begin to ask why you have to talk to her first before reaching a nurse - because sometimes we rather speak to a medial professional, she gets upset and hangs up. Yes, hangs up! I've called several times to get a refill of my Rx, withing a month or two but in order to get the refill I must make an appointment even though I am aware of the issue. But like I said, I have to go in and spend $ then I'm issued my Rx, therefore more $ for the Dr/PA and less in my pocket all because I had to get seen for something I already knew. Wasting everyone's time and my money.Oh and if you piss her off, forget about her relaying the message to the Dr/PA because she won't. Also if you arrive late, they will charge you $25 and make you reschedule. BUT if they are over booked - which they usually are, your wait time is about 45 mins to an hr. Mind you, there's 2 waiting rooms. In the front after you check in and then when you think you're getting seen, you're placed in another waiting room in the back. Next thing you know it's been 2 hrs - I once waited 3 hrs to get lab work done. Oh and if you try to cancel, forget it! Ronnie comes in very apologetic and explains a relentless excuses about mixed up rooms. How dose someone mix up rooms? There are only 5! Again going back to their medical associates, and yes associates not assistants, being uneducated and unprofessional. This place is more concerned about profiting than offering exponential medical care. If I was you, I'd take my money else where. This place is awful! Sad part is, Dr. Aguilar is a St. Mary's affiliated and he sure did upset a Rattler alum.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Rudist and Laziest office staff show details Rudist and Laziest office staff
Apr 16th, 2014

The office staff is the problem with this office. They didn't bother to call my insurance company to verify my HRA, they said I should have told them to check it. Why do I have to tell you how to do your job! So they charged my the full amount for the visit when it should have been covered by my HRA. it's been 3 weeks and still haven't recieved my refund. The billing staff is rude and quick to take your money but they take their time to refund your money when it was their fault for not checking benefits like every other normal dotors office.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
A Flores show details A Flores
Apr 10th, 2012

Great young Doctor

Feb 1st, 2012

Dr. Aguilar was so caring with my father that I now use him as my MD too. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor that is willing to take the time to learn about his patients so that he can best help them.

  •  
"A" ok to me... show details "A" ok to me...
Apr 14th, 2011

I've only visited this doctor once and I've come to discover that once you find something that works, you stick to it. He's a pretty thorough doctor. I don't have to go through 2 months before I can make an appointment. I've moved to another side of town and the doctors offices there have 30-45 day waits before they can see patients. I find this ludicrous. You want my money, but you can't see me? My doctor needs to be there when I need him, not when and where he needs me. Good Job Dr. Aguilar!

  •  
Best Doctor Ever show details Best Doctor Ever
by Very Happy with Dr Aguilar on Sep 21st, 2010

I Don't know about the people below, but Dr Aguilar and his staff are Great. I have been seeing Dr Aguilar from when he first opened his practice in 2008.

  •  
Unprofessional and Money Minded show details Unprofessional and Money Minded
by Concerned Patient on Jul 13th, 2010

First it took the doctor about 35-40 minutes to enter the room after the nurse took the vitals.From that moment on, the doctor spent more time typing up the symptoms than he spent listening and explaining. This is something that the nurse should have done prior to his coming to the room. After he was done typing he rushed through the session saying he had more patients waiting! On calling him to follow up on test results, I was told he was busy seeing other patients. I could not get a hold of him even on calling several times within a span of 6 hours.POOR rating in my opinion. Patients should come first. His focus should be on the patient's experience and not on just making money by seeing as many patients as he can. Stay away.

  •  
Would not recommend. show details Would not recommend.
by xxx on Jun 27th, 2010

The staff in this office needs to take a class on 101 Respect of Patents ( and not to discriminate them on the basis of race ). -- This is inappropriate behavior and this clinic should be close down by the state board of medical examiner.

  •  
Very Very Very Long wait time show details Very Very Very Long wait time
Mar 7th, 2010

Scheduled appointment was at 10 am, arrived at 9:45 and was not seen until 1:00pm. This was scheduled 1.5 months in advance. The wait staff never once apologized and never advised me it would take a bit longer. I would continously get up and ask the nurses about my appointment and all I was advised (each time) well be right with you, very unprofessional.

  •  
Not aggressive enough show details Not aggressive enough
Aug 3rd, 2009

I feel that his "wait and See" approach is not aggressive enough to treat certain issues. Sometimes you have to tackle the medical issue head-on before it turns into something full blown, as in my case.Office staff is great, but Dr. Aguilar seems more concerned with writing about the visit than actually treating the problem, and attributes ALL issues to stress.

by Lidia Leija on Jul 6th, 2009

I am not currently a patient but Dr. Aguilar was my physician until the new clinic where he would move to would not accept my insurance group. However, I have not been able to find a physician ( my current one included) who is as through and caring as Dr. Aguilar. I will contact him again about becoming his patient.

  •  
Very Smart! show details Very Smart!
by Kourtni** on Mar 31st, 2009

Dr. Aguilar is one of the most smartest pepole i have ever met Dr. Or person He is a very cring person he is one of the rare DOC. that actully care about his Pt. and not just for the money. I have alot of respect for Dr. Nick Aguilar! Thank you for everything!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse