Family Physicians
15 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Far West Side
11212 State Highway 151
Ste 250
San Antonio, TX 78251
210-520-2224
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4615384615385 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 37 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Rudist and Laziest office staff  |  show details
Apr 16th, 2014

The office staff is the problem with this office. They didn't bother to call my insurance company to verify my HRA, they said I should have told them to check it. Why do I have to tell you how to do your job! So they charged my the full amount for the visit when it should have been covered by my HRA. it's been 3 weeks and still haven't recieved my refund. The billing staff is rude and quick to take your money but they take their time to refund your money when it was their fault for not checking benefits like every other normal dotors office.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A Flores  |  show details
Apr 10th, 2012

Great young Doctor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 1st, 2012

Dr. Aguilar was so caring with my father that I now use him as my MD too. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor that is willing to take the time to learn about his patients so that he can best help them.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  "A" ok to me...  |  show details
Apr 14th, 2011

I've only visited this doctor once and I've come to discover that once you find something that works, you stick to it. He's a pretty thorough doctor. I don't have to go through 2 months before I can make an appointment. I've moved to another side of town and the doctors offices there have 30-45 day waits before they can see patients. I find this ludicrous. You want my money, but you can't see me? My doctor needs to be there when I need him, not when and where he needs me. Good Job Dr. Aguilar!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor Ever  |  show details
by Very Happy with Dr Aguilar on Sep 21st, 2010

I Don't know about the people below, but Dr Aguilar and his staff are Great. I have been seeing Dr Aguilar from when he first opened his practice in 2008.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Unprofessional and Money Minded  |  show details
by Concerned Patient on Jul 13th, 2010

First it took the doctor about 35-40 minutes to enter the room after the nurse took the vitals.From that moment on, the doctor spent more time typing up the symptoms than he spent listening and explaining. This is something that the nurse should have done prior to his coming to the room. After he was done typing he rushed through the session saying he had more patients waiting! On calling him to follow up on test results, I was told he was busy seeing other patients. I could not get a hold of him even on calling several times within a span of 6 hours.POOR rating in my opinion. Patients should come first. His focus should be on the patient's experience and not on just making money by seeing as many patients as he can. Stay away.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Would not recommend.  |  show details
by xxx on Jun 27th, 2010

The staff in this office needs to take a class on 101 Respect of Patents ( and not to discriminate them on the basis of race ). -- This is inappropriate behavior and this clinic should be close down by the state board of medical examiner.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Very Very Very Long wait time  |  show details
Mar 7th, 2010

Scheduled appointment was at 10 am, arrived at 9:45 and was not seen until 1:00pm. This was scheduled 1.5 months in advance. The wait staff never once apologized and never advised me it would take a bit longer. I would continously get up and ask the nurses about my appointment and all I was advised (each time) well be right with you, very unprofessional.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Not aggressive enough  |  show details
Aug 3rd, 2009

I feel that his "wait and See" approach is not aggressive enough to treat certain issues. Sometimes you have to tackle the medical issue head-on before it turns into something full blown, as in my case.Office staff is great, but Dr. Aguilar seems more concerned with writing about the visit than actually treating the problem, and attributes ALL issues to stress.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Lidia Leija on Jul 6th, 2009

I am not currently a patient but Dr. Aguilar was my physician until the new clinic where he would move to would not accept my insurance group. However, I have not been able to find a physician ( my current one included) who is as through and caring as Dr. Aguilar. I will contact him again about becoming his patient.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Smart!  |  show details
by Kourtni** on Mar 31st, 2009

Dr. Aguilar is one of the most smartest pepole i have ever met Dr. Or person He is a very cring person he is one of the rare DOC. that actully care about his Pt. and not just for the money. I have alot of respect for Dr. Nick Aguilar! Thank you for everything!