The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nick Chrysson Jr Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nick Chrysson Jr?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

The best.

I met Dr. Chrysson in early 2006, when I was diagnosed with breast cancer, stage 2. I had quite a list of questions, and he sat back and listened to every concern. He entered into a dialog with me which I found both informative and encouraging. After a bilateral mastectomy, I had 33 days of radiation followed by over a year of pretty difficult chemotherapy. Dr. Chrysson was there for me throughout the process and for several years thereafter. (I still see him occasionally.) He is a professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate oncologist, and I recommend him highly both for his medical acumen and his warm manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

He has been my oncologist for over 6 years now and would recommend to any and everyone! He is wonderful - such a caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Patient

Compassionate, friendly, professional doctor and staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Dr Chrysson is one of the best Dr's that I have had the pleasure to deal with. He is accurate in diagnosis, courteous and spends all the time needed to ensure that you understand your medical condition(s) and/or instructions. I highly recommend this Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

A Knowledgable, Caring Physician

Dr. Chrysson is that rare physician...one that knows his chosen field and one that truly cares about his patients. When you are in his office his total focus is on you. He listens with care and respect, even when you may disagree with him. He keeps an open mind and has a great sense of humor. I went through 3 other oncologist before I found Dr. Chrysson. I would recommend him without reservation to women looking for an oncologist that is well versed in their field, and that want an oncologist that sees them as individuals, not as part of a "standard group."

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Excellent

I ask so many questions, I'm sure some doctors are put off. Dr. Chrysson sits comfortably as if I were the most important patient in town and answers every one of my questions. When you are dealing with something as threatening as cancer, that attitude in your oncologist is priceless. He is easy to talk to and has a good sense of humor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Dr. Chrysson and his staff has always made me feel if I were their ONLY patient. He/they take the time to fully explain procedures, medications and diagnosis. I completely trust them with any decision they make. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2009

I feel like he really cares for his patient,as patients and not diagnoses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nick Chrysson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Kathleen Elliott

    Dr. Kathleen Elliott

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. William Curry McEvoy

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Thomas Grote

    Dr. Thomas Grote

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (41)
    35