Dr. Nick Chrysson Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
The best.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Chrysson in early 2006, when I was diagnosed with breast cancer, stage 2. I had quite a list of questions, and he sat back and listened to every concern. He entered into a dialog with me which I found both informative and encouraging. After a bilateral mastectomy, I had 33 days of radiation followed by over a year of pretty difficult chemotherapy. Dr. Chrysson was there for me throughout the process and for several years thereafter. (I still see him occasionally.) He is a professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate oncologist, and I recommend him highly both for his medical acumen and his warm manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my oncologist for over 6 years now and would recommend to any and everyone! He is wonderful - such a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, friendly, professional doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chrysson is one of the best Dr's that I have had the pleasure to deal with. He is accurate in diagnosis, courteous and spends all the time needed to ensure that you understand your medical condition(s) and/or instructions. I highly recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
A Knowledgable, Caring Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chrysson is that rare physician...one that knows his chosen field and one that truly cares about his patients. When you are in his office his total focus is on you. He listens with care and respect, even when you may disagree with him. He keeps an open mind and has a great sense of humor. I went through 3 other oncologist before I found Dr. Chrysson. I would recommend him without reservation to women looking for an oncologist that is well versed in their field, and that want an oncologist that sees them as individuals, not as part of a "standard group."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ask so many questions, I'm sure some doctors are put off. Dr. Chrysson sits comfortably as if I were the most important patient in town and answers every one of my questions. When you are dealing with something as threatening as cancer, that attitude in your oncologist is priceless. He is easy to talk to and has a good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chrysson and his staff has always made me feel if I were their ONLY patient. He/they take the time to fully explain procedures, medications and diagnosis. I completely trust them with any decision they make. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I feel like he really cares for his patient,as patients and not diagnoses.

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nick Chrysson Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.