inactive

Nick C Greenwood MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly, took the time to get to know me. Helpful with medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Great Doc and a great guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff do an excellent job! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
My daughter has been seeing Dr. greenwood for about one year. It's very obvious she is not getting better. She goes in once a week but doesn't see him. Seems like he just wants the insurance money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenwood, his assistant and staff are excellent. I'm new to the state and I'm so lucky to have found his practice. He took the time to listen to me and treat me with the best care I could have asked for. I highly recommend Dr. Nick Greenwood to everyone. Thoroughly impressed and grateful for them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
STAY AWAY FROM THIS FRAUD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My name is Scott Cole and I saw Dr. Greenwood. I was told that the large amount that I payed for a new patient visit which consisted of waiting for over 45 minutes to see him and then only meeting with him for 15 minutes was to cover two visits. When I called to make sure this was correct I was told two different things by your office staff and I canceled the follow up visit as I am shocked that you would charge me nearly $300 for a visit in this nature. I am very upset and do not trust that you guys are running an organization that ethically has any concerns for your patients rather than to make large amounts of money. I also received a message telling me that I did not cancel my appointment and I have two witnesses including the Dean of Medicine at the University of Utah to this fact. He was shocked at the amount of money you charged me and that you want more for a follow up visit. I understand that companies need to make money but there is a pont to where you are using those who need medication and are in a bind. I would like a response for all of this and why I was told things that were not true. I have been without medication but I cannot afford to be charged again after the large amount the first visit was. Please help me clear this up as I feel I have been cheated out of hard earned money only to feel like I will continue to feel that way. I am very hurt that this has all occurred and there are many around me that have been in medicine for lifetimes that are also angry and wanting to take further action out of principal. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Funky office, nice doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and thoughtful guy. Bent over backwards to help me with a major issue I haven't been able to get anyone else to address. Thanks!! Great staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Thankful Parent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenwood first saw my son for an emergency visit dealing with substance abuse. I called looking for a doctor that could prescribe Suboxone. He rearranged his schedule and we were in his office within four hours. He quickly established a warm rapport with both my son and I. We have now seen him at three different appointments. He communicates well and responds to phone calls. Today he spent more time with us than I have ever had a doctor spend in my entire life. He was patient, compassionate and encouraging. To any parent dealing with a child with an addiction, I would encourage you to visit Dr. Greenwood. His is gifted in his ability to work with young people, assess the situation and recommend a treatment plan and support services. He demonstrated the finest in professionalism and we are grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disliked his inability to listen and to really hear what I was talking about. I was offended by disparaging remarks and his assumptions of patients that he hasn't spent more than 10 minutes with. Basically, he abuses the authority granted him by becoming a medical professional. Advice: seek services elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No