ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nick Hatzis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nick Hatzis?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Great doctor and staff

Really like Dr Hatzis because of his knowledge. I

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Great Professional manner and knowledge.

Dr. Hatzis is the best; No attitude and he truly cares and listens.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2012

The practice could be better. Dr. Hatzis is extremely nice. His office staff is very nice. His "assistant" is a joke.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Likes to cut on you but then he's gone!

Dr. Hatzis is supposed to be one of THE shoulder specialists in town but after operating on my mother 24 hours ago (with a complete shoulder replacement because he said he couldn't simply repair it) no one can get a hold of him - including his own PA who is on call for him!Dr. Hatzis has sent my mother, a retired nurse, home from the hospital less than 24 hours after a complete shoulder replacement & had his nurse write a prescription for pain medicine which the pharmacy can't even fill! Who's responsiblity is this to make sure their patient's pain is going to be controlled?Now, with repeated calls & conversations to this doctor, the only person who is calling back is his PA - and the PA is apologizing profusely stating he's tried calling the doctor 3 times!!!I've even had my DENTIST call me at home the night after a procedure to check & see how I'm doing!Take care you choose a another doctor who will make sure to address ALL your needs, both pre & post-op!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2011

GREAT doctor, unprofessional secretary!!

I've been completely satisfied with Dr. Hatzis and his very impressive assistant!! But there's a secretary who just about has me shopping for another dr. to finish the treatment. I've had two phone conversations with her and both were BAD! The first I wanted to LOWER my pain meds since I don't like taking them and wanted to try something weaker. While trying to explain, she starts acting indignant that I've had so much strong stuff (by dr's order) and had a disapproving tone of abuse insinuation I found very offensive.The second conversation on another matter, she repeatedly raised her voice to interrupt and talk over me, and then hung up on me! The only other complaint is they they've NEVER answered my calls. Each call goes to voicemail which they respond to on their time.At this point, all the praise that Dr. Hatzis and his assistant have garnered is being quickly eroded by a secretary with an elevated sense of self importance and appalling deficit of customer facing skills.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Excellent surgeon

we live 2 hours away & it is well worth the drive; he is an EXCELLENT surgeon; would highly recommend him if you have shoulder problems

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nick Hatzis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Carey Winder

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    28
  • Dr. Mark Field

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Reginald Griffith Jr

    Dr. Reginald Griffith Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    41