ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Soe-Ni Kong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Soe-Ni Kong?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Love / Hate Relationship Here

Posted on September 25th, 2017

This WF cardiologist is knowledgeable, thorough, analytical, and devoted to each and every patient. And he has a winsome, asian charm about him. Unfortunately, he has lost sight of respectable patient booking/wait time. I waited for over THREE HOURS on a minor follow-up visit that was actually rescheduled THREE TIMES. It is down-right unacceptable for patients to be expected to wait that long. Dr. Kong's staff are all very likeable and efficient, but this doctor devalues his patients' time and resources by placing his own time above theirs. It's way past time for Clinics of North Texas to provide better patient care in cardiology. Send Dr. Kong packing and replace him, or lighten his load with a physician's assistant and/or a second cardiologist.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Displeased

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Take your lunch, expect extreme wait, does not listen, does not answer and no satafactory service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2015

He is the most thorough and personable doctor I've met. Great bedside manner. He knows his stuff. I feel very good about his care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful for Dr. Kong

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Dr. Kong is very thorough and takes his time with his patients. Yes, I do have to wait for my appointment but it worth the wait to have him as my cardiologist. He is certainly dedicated to his patients .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on September 25th, 2012

dr.kong is the most friendly and the most attenative cardio doc i have ever been to.his diagnois was on spot and i have passed the word along. all of my friends that go to him are very satisified.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst Doctor I've Ever Been To

Posted on July 5th, 2010

I went to Nick Kong with a heart beat irregularity. This is not his specialty but I didn't know that. If he had ethics, he would have referred me to another doctor.Kong didn't bother to contact me with abnormal test results, didn't explain my condition and then confused my echocardiogram with another patient's results and signed his name to it!If I had to pick the worst doctor I've ever been to in my entire life, it would be him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2010

He is a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Soe-Ni Kong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.