Dr. Nick Steinauer MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Horrible practice and even worse staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office scammed my insurance company and refused to give the money back. TINA in the office was very UNPROFESSIONAL...I wouldn't let them change my nail Polish let alone deliver. Baby...terrible...just disgusting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steinauer is very thorough. I love that he really seems to love his job! I'm not easy but he is pretty determined!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Competent and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always listened and gave time for questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
So happy to have found him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not like going to the dr. at all and avoid it if possible. When I became pregnant this was not an option. Dr. Steinauer and his staff have been wonderful. He never makes you feel rushed in an appointment and answers all my questions. He is very knowledgeable and appoints run on time. I am so happy I have found a doctor that I enjoy going to the appointments. Plus he has extra training in the Creighton Method natural family planning, which is why we originally choose to see him. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring compassionate doctor. Easy to talk to, and not in a rush during appointments. Explains things well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steinauer is great. He is especially knowledgeable in natural family planning. Great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Great Doc!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Dr. Steinauer respects life and truly seems to enjoy bringing new life into the world. He delivers all of his own patients unless he is out of town. How many docs do that? He is very knowlegeable and cautious. I would highly recommend him!!
Doctor's Response

Hey, thanks for your support! I love doing what I do and thanks for allowing me to be a part of such an exciting event!


5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nick Steinauer, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.