ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nick Ungson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 28 Comments

2.6
  • 12
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5
  • 24

Quality Rating

Neutral

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nick Ungson?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

I give him a 1 because there is no option for 0 which is the help he gives you. Complete lack of interest in patient to say nothing of compassion. NOT the doctor to see if you need help or understandin g

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Totally useless. Waiting room always filled and all laugh at the 1 minute intervals of patients going in, and out. It is amazing the number of patients he sees in one day. Gets very defensive if you question any of the meds. He talks over me telling me why I'm wrong with no further conversation. Each time I go I tell him I'm still depressed with the new media and he says "give it more time" it's been over 2 months!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Good doctor. Helpful. Explains pros and cons of psych meds I was on. Reason for changing meds, my diagnosis. Staff very helpful in getting me in right away. Patient with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2016

cant understand staff, Poor bedside matter, runs late often. Doesn't listen assumes, gets defensive if you confront him. Doesn't spend quality time with patient. Better off finding someone else. Its all about money. In and out as quick as possible.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Worst doc I have ever encountered!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Completely Sexist, rude man.

Posted on February 12th, 2016

I saw this man two times. The first, he took a list of the drugs I was taking, and said that his goal was to make me take ONE anti- depressant rather than three, and I agreed. He gave me a new prescription, which I got the following day. On my next visit, I started to tell him I had had sort of a " light bulb" moment on an issue, instead, he totally ignored what I said and went into a tirade that, if I was not going to take his the medication by HIS instructions ((he threw my file aside), I should get another psychiatrist. I was stunned. In fear, I quickly promised to obey his directions and asked him to write dosage on bottle. I quickly apologized for my mistake, fearing another angry outburst. I think this man is a narcissist, and, with obvious cultural differences, since he is NOT native to to the U.S. His background in his native country may allow such demeaning treatment to women, and, since many of his patients here are AFRAID to speak back to him, I felt, as as an American woman, I couldn't keep quiet. This man should lose his license. He is a danger to those who seek his help. His temper is quite frightening.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the doctor is a pro.

Posted on January 7th, 2016

the doctor was very professional and easy to speak to in regard to my past and seem to understand me fully. I would see him at once if I needed his services again. very thankful to see that there are find doctors like the doctor in the field of physiology.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Horrible! Very rude and condescending. I would not recommend this place. I am over-loaded with anxiety when I leave that place. If you like being belittled, patronized, and felt as though you are dumb, go at it. I have been going there for quite some time, and it just gets worse. There are several other places to try first...don't waste your time!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2015

He did NOT make me feel comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was good to me in the hospital

Posted on February 13th, 2015

I saw this dr in the waterman hospital. He was very caring and actually asked me what I thought instead of saying you need this and that's it. It's sad to see so many bad reviews cause I was going to make an appointment with him because of all the drs I saw with my many autoimmune disease he was one of the nicesest. Especially compared to other drs in his field in this area. Yes he was a little pressed with time and wasn't there long but all drs are now because of the heavy strain the insurance company's and government put on drs now.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and Rude

Posted on July 21st, 2014

You cannot get a word in edgewise with this man...won't listen and when you question him he gets obnoxious. He does not care how the patient its more like a factory...how many can I see in 1 day. He spent literally 5 min with me and that was it and I bet he charged my insurance $250. He's controlling and if its not his way he dismisses you! I have never been to a professional who is so arrogant and rude and I will never go back to him and will not recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Unhelpful

Posted on December 16th, 2013

This man is very controlling and fails to listen to his patients. If you challenge his speaking, you are immediately shut down and reminded of his credentials and degrees. The only reason we were switching providers was because we moved across the country. Dr. Ungson, instead of hearing that a medication regimen in place for over 3 years was working, decided that it would be a good idea to throw a wrench in the system and change up my son's entire diagnosis and regimen. Why would you destroy a regimen that has been working for years? What s in it for you? Nice try. We'll be driving to Ocala to see another Psychiatrist who will listen to patients' needs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nick Ungson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.