Dr. Nick Vatakis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
He is on the payroll of many many drug companies
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is all about cash. Avoid him like the plague.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have struggled with OCD, Anxiety and Depression since I was 12 years old. I have visited numerous therapist, doctors and psychologist. Dr. Vatakis is the first doctor (I am 36) that I saw that made me feel like he knew what he was talking about. He warned me that it may take some time to feel the benefits, but for me, I felt better within 3 days. Within a week, my depression and anxiety have disappeared. I am happy for the first time in 25 years. He is kind, patient, knowledgeable and makes it very comfortable to talk to you without making you feel like you don't know what you are talking about. He makes you feel like your opinion is just as important as his knowledge. He called 2 weeks after the start of my medication to see how I felt and to discuss whether or not I should increase my medication. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2013
He si a joke of a doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Half way decent salesman for drug companies though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Craylash
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vatakis is that rare breed of doctor who thoroughly commits himself to you on a continuing basis. His care extends past the office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Also Saved My Life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vatakis is one of a kind. Patient, intelligent, kind , and a man you want in your corner. He has been there for me when I thought things couldn't get worse, aand stuck with me in the trenches until I was myself again. This man truly saved my lifePM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Life saver
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Nick Vatakis for almost, or 10 years. This may seem like a long time, but if you have a place to go where you can be honest, not be judged and given excellent life advise, why not go? Simply put he is extremely compassionate and has the skills and patience to make a difference in a person's life. I have seen other doctors and there was just no connection. He is the first one to say, "if there is no connection you will be wasting your money." It is nice to get a second opinion about life and that is exactly what he provides. He calls it like it is but is not pushy or distant. It is easy to find a doctor that you know is simply looking at the clock and waiting for you to shut up and stop whining. New York is filled with them. I have on many occasion called, said I can't deal with the traffic, or been traveling and a phone session is easily done in place. Two very large thumbs up from a person that has had a very long standing relationship with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Dennis H
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr vatakis is a excellent doctor he has been there when i needed him. and has never given up on me even when i though he would or should.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2009
Couldn't Find Anyone Better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vatakis saved my life and taught me how to accept myself and be happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nick Vatakis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Cohen

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mary Di Gangi

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Dolins

be the first to rate this Doctor