ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nickole Dooley Is this you?
  • 22
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nickole Dooley?


33 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

High Hopes, but Disappointed

I had heard such good things about Dr. Dooley from people I personally knew, so I even picked a health plan where she was in network. I saw her several times in 2016 and more often than not, I was left with a bad feeling. While Dr. Dooley is definitely very knowledgable, she is also very arrogant. She never seemed sympathetic to my concerns, rushed me, and talked down to me. She even snapped at me a few times. And several times, she flat out asked what she was supposed to do about my current concern! YOU'RE THE DOCTOR, LADY! Today was my last visit and I left in tears. My insurance is changing for 2017 and she's no longer going to be in my network and you know what? That is absolutely FINE by me. Also, wait times are always terrible; she is ALWAYS very behind. Hard to get in to see her, too. She made me feel lazy, stupid, crazy, and like everything was my fault. Hope I can find a better doctor for 2017.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Bad experience

I have never complained about a Dr. before, but I had a very BAD experience with Dr. Dooley. She was very arrogant and did not want to spend time listening to my health concerns. She had me in tears. I want my Dr. to be caring and kind. Dr. Dooley is neither.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

Great Doctor

The wait time was less than 5 minutes, she took time to listen, she followed up exactly when she said she would.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Exceptional

I can't say enough about Dr. Dooley. I read one bad review but that seems to be more of an office issue than a Dr. issue. She is truly an exceptional ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Exceptional

I can't say enough about Dr. Dooley. I read one bad review but that seems to be more of an office issue than a Dr. issue. She is truly an exceptional physician and a charming human being. She's more of an engineer than a doctor; your medical issues become a puzzle to her that she's driven to solve. She's truly interested, she gives straight, to the point answers and doesn't dodge anything you ask, and she's EXTREMELY intelligent. She's head and shoulders above any doctor I've had before and I sincerely hope the system doesn't beat the goodness out of her. One criticism people may have is that she speaks at a high level. My wife's a pharmaceutical researcher and I have no problem understanding what she's telling me but others might. I far prefer this to a doctor that talks to me like I'm a drooling idiot. I drive an hour to see her and I will contine to do so. Do not hesitate to see this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

GOOD TRAINING BUT BAD ATTITUDE & BAD RESULTS

DR.DOOLEY OR STAFF MADE A MISTAKE IN RENEWING MY MOTHERS PRESCRIPTION CAUSING HER TO RECEIVE ONLY HALF DOSES. WHEN I BROUGHT THIS TO HER ATTENTION AND REQUESTED CORRECTION DR.DOOLEY NOTED THE ERROR BUT ACTED UNPROFESSIONAL AND TODAY REFUSED TO RENEW MY MOTHERS PRESCRIPTION LEAVING MOM W/O A DOCTOR,WITHOUT MEDICINE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nickole Dooley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.

  • Dr. James Gariti

    Dr. James Gariti

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Matthew Plofsky

    Dr. Matthew Plofsky

    Family Medicine

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Mecca Maxey-Smartt

    Dr. Mecca Maxey-Smartt

    Family Medicine

    Gurnee, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10