Dr. Nickole Dooley DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gurnee, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
High Hopes, but Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heard such good things about Dr. Dooley from people I personally knew, so I even picked a health plan where she was in network. I saw her several times in 2016 and more often than not, I was left with a bad feeling. While Dr. Dooley is definitely very knowledgable, she is also very arrogant. She never seemed sympathetic to my concerns, rushed me, and talked down to me. She even snapped at me a few times. And several times, she flat out asked what she was supposed to do about my current concern! YOU'RE THE DOCTOR, LADY! Today was my last visit and I left in tears. My insurance is changing for 2017 and she's no longer going to be in my network and you know what? That is absolutely FINE by me. Also, wait times are always terrible; she is ALWAYS very behind. Hard to get in to see her, too. She made me feel lazy, stupid, crazy, and like everything was my fault. Hope I can find a better doctor for 2017.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Bad experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never complained about a Dr. before, but I had a very BAD experience with Dr. Dooley. She was very arrogant and did not want to spend time listening to my health concerns. She had me in tears. I want my Dr. to be caring and kind. Dr. Dooley is neither.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time was less than 5 minutes, she took time to listen, she followed up exactly when she said she would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Exceptional
I can't say enough about Dr. Dooley. I read one bad review but that seems to be more of an office issue than a Dr. issue. She is truly an exceptional ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Exceptional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Dooley. I read one bad review but that seems to be more of an office issue than a Dr. issue. She is truly an exceptional physician and a charming human being. She's more of an engineer than a doctor; your medical issues become a puzzle to her that she's driven to solve. She's truly interested, she gives straight, to the point answers and doesn't dodge anything you ask, and she's EXTREMELY intelligent. She's head and shoulders above any doctor I've had before and I sincerely hope the system doesn't beat the goodness out of her. One criticism people may have is that she speaks at a high level. My wife's a pharmaceutical researcher and I have no problem understanding what she's telling me but others might. I far prefer this to a doctor that talks to me like I'm a drooling idiot. I drive an hour to see her and I will contine to do so. Do not hesitate to see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
GOOD TRAINING BUT BAD ATTITUDE & BAD RESULTS
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.DOOLEY OR STAFF MADE A MISTAKE IN RENEWING MY MOTHERS PRESCRIPTION CAUSING HER TO RECEIVE ONLY HALF DOSES. WHEN I BROUGHT THIS TO HER ATTENTION AND REQUESTED CORRECTION DR.DOOLEY NOTED THE ERROR BUT ACTED UNPROFESSIONAL AND TODAY REFUSED TO RENEW MY MOTHERS PRESCRIPTION LEAVING MOM W/O A DOCTOR,WITHOUT MEDICINE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nickole Dooley, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.