Dr. Nicolas Saliba MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Quincy, MA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Rude, abrupt, and has a terrible bedside manner. He totally brushed away my concerns without asking a single probing question. I felt like he just wanted to zip through what was a pretty short exam anyway. I wanted to cry after I left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was HORRIBLE!!! Seriously the worst doctor's experience I ever had. Felt like I was wasting his time with my 3 minute appointment after he made me wait an hour. He is a complete jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bedside manner ever. I've never felt so uncomfortable or like I wasting someone's time more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad experience, our first baby, made my wife feel very uncomfortable and was not good at communicating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Not happy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 3 months to have my annual check up just for Dr. Salibas to reschedule to have a vaca day. Once my rescheduled appointment came around, i waited over an hour to see him. I ended up getting dressed and just leaving. Once I got to the appointment the nurse asked why I was there when I had to see a doctor a few months back and had a full check up. She checked with Dr. Salibas and he said for me to stay there when obviously an annual was scheduled needlessly. Its not like he has the best bedside manner to have to wait for him. At the end of the day, I am finding a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Dissapointed. I was so scared
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the BEST experience at Crown with the exception of Dr. Saliba. I was very scared and experiencing irregular contractions during the birth of my first child. Dr. Saliba was not gentle at all and not comforting. I was so scared and while he was examining me he only made me feel worse and have more anxiety. I hear he is an amazing doctor, but his bedside manor did not soothe a nervous wreck like myself. It made me 10 times more tense and afraid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Thorogh, gentle, honest and funny
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me feel at ease, understood my prolem, explained the situation clearly with options of treatment and recommendation. He also completed the treatment without a hitch.Very experienced and self confident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
K Johnston
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the better part of 20 years I have known Dr Saliba. I had the pleasure of meeting him at St Margaret's Hospital where I worked. I can't think of a better Dr than Nicolas Saliba. He is serious, funny, candid and honest. He does not let you ignore any potential problem with the attitude of "it's probably nothing". Top Notch in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saliba is a very caring physician - he spends all the time with me that I want, I never feel rushed. I just finished up (I hope) a medical crisis of sorts with him and his team, and he was just fabulous. He's really smart and very gentle with his exams and procedures. He also has a great sense of humor. I did leave him for 10-12 years because I found him to be moody and demeaning at my post partum visit, but I've been back with him for the past three years and he's been terrific. I learned during those ten years -- there's nobody better out there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Dr. Saliba, is a very professional, caring, concerned and understanding doctor. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I changed Dr's becaue I heard Dr. Saliba is and excellent Dr. This is true. He has the best personality and and excellent bedside manner. He also made me feel very comfortable. I wold recommend Dr. Saliba to any women. He is and exceptional Dr. Keep up the great work!!!

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
A love.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Saliba has been my OB/Gyn for almost 20yrs. He did two breast biopsies & delivered all three of my children. He is caring, considerate, funny, sincere & dedicated. I wish he could be my primary. I love this man. Awesome Doctor and amazing man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicolas Saliba, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Quincy, MA.