ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicolas Tabbal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.3
  • 50
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicolas Tabbal?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

First things first, Dr. Tabbal's bedside manners are exceptional. I haven't had a physician's undivided attention like this since I was a child. He asked me what changes I was looking for, what reservations I may have had about surgery and what were my financial means to achieve my goals. He gained my trust in a matter of seconds. Upon reviewing closely and with utmost attention my nose from outside and within, he began voicing his recommendations. I had a deviated septum, it was almost paralyzing for me. He suggested keeping the projection of my nose while shaving down the bump on the bridge of my nose. One of my reservations regarded the length of my face. He assured me that he'd be keeping the projection of my nose. Surgery was fantastic. Results are great. I could not breath any better and look more natural. My nostril don't look angry anymore :-)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rhinoplasty

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Before the surgery my biggest fear was the pain I might experience. But when I went through it, I hardly had any discomfort. The friendly and professional atmosphere alleviated the fear - Dr Tabbal and his team were people I knew I could trust. Every staff member was very nice, helpful and I couldn't stress enough how smoothly everything ran. This was my first time going through cosmetic surgery and I had no regrets choosing Dr. Tabbal as my surgeon. I was beyond satisfied with my overall ending result.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top care and Surgery

Posted on April 25th, 2016

I have never worked with a Doctor who is as compassionate as Dr. Tabbal. The level of attention and care he provided is unmatched by anyone else I have met in the field. He did an impeccable job taking me through the entire procedure and putting me at ease with the surgery, without being forceful in any way in trying to influence my decision. A very honest and compassionate Doctor that I would blindly recommend to anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Surgeon Dr Tabbal

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

I have seen my share of doctors. I would rate Dr. Tabbal and the team among the most professional, informative and caring teams I have ever had the pleasure of meeting in the city. During my first visit everyone made me feel as though I had been a patient of theirs for years. Janet his office Manager, so very nice and made everything so seamless. I was sure after this contact that my experience would be a good one and it was indeed. His staff and I talked to make sure all my questions were addressed. It is always such a pleasure to deal with real professionals. I can confidently say that he is one of the best surgeons out there. I had suffered with chronic infections caused by a combination of allergic reactions and a deviated septum and a large nose. Dr. Tabbal spent all the time needed with me at my appointment, he was completely thorough and professional with excellent bedside manners. His confidence instilled credibility and trust throughout the whole process. It is now long post-surgery and I have never breathed, felt or looked better. I feel like a completely new person. A raging allergy season came and went and I was unaffected. I am beyond grateful. The surgery was not easy to recover from which was expected. if this is the surgery for you, I would not look anywhere else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Tabbal

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

My surgery is in a few days. Reading through all this as well as other websites does put my wandering thoughts at ease. The consults so far have been top notch. The photos the Doctor has prepared look exactly the way I imagine things to go. He is kind and professional. And he was referred to me by someone who went through with the process and loves the results. As far as I am concerned, I can only comment on how thorough and professional Dr Tabbal is. I am confident I am in good hands :-)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tabbal - NY

Posted on April 21st, 2016

A positive experience from pre-op to post-op / everything was administered with utmost precision and professionalism. Dr. Tabbal and his team stand right by the reputation they have earned for being among the top medical team in the city. Much respect to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent results - Tip Plasty

Posted on April 21st, 2016

I saw Dr. Tabbal for a Tip Plasty. Great experience, excellent results. He gets down to the business efficiently, actively listens, make the right suggestions without being pushy to do more than I am interested in doing. His staff is great too.I recommend this talented doctor for more reasons than one would have time to go through. He has all the required skills and achieves exceptional results. Very happy to recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Dr. Tabbal is a highly skilled plastic surgeon. He is attentive to exactly what his patients want. He is a caring doctor who creates a comfortable and safe environment. I was completely satisfied with the results. He listened to my concerns about looking ‘natural’ and having my nose be in perfect harmony with my face. I am blessed to have found him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Of the VERY BEST!

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Before I made any consultation appointments I read through this board as well as a few others. I thought I was doing “research” however, upon reading many different reviews I figured out that many have very similar in language, like they are written by the same person. I decided to stop reading and to ask friends and family where they had their surgery, Dr. Tabbal’s name kept coming up. I made an appointment and could not be happier. He is one of the few doctor I’ve ever felt comfortable with. He understood what I wanted given my age, anatomy and underlying issues. Dr. Tabbal asked me to give him details and images of what I aspired to. I love my new and improved nose and I honestly couldn't have been more satisfied inside and out. It feels and looks perfect and natural.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

eyelid surgery

Posted on February 17th, 2016

dr. tabbal did eyelid surgery in 2001 on me. I was told it would last between 6 and 7 years. it is now 15 years later and unbelievably my lids still look great. I would recommend him above all others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Experience with TOP NYC Dr. Tabbal

Posted on January 26th, 2016

He is a highly skilled plastic surgeon. He is attentive to exactly what his patients want. He is a caring doctor who creates a comfortable and safe environment. I was completely satisfied with the results. He listened to my concerns about looking ‘natural’ and having my nose be in perfect harmony with my face. I am blessed to have found him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional professional experience

Posted on July 17th, 2014

Dr. Tabbal is an amazing surgeon & I'm thrilled with his work. His staff is knowledgable & courteous & I highly recommend Dr. Tabbal. Throughout the whole experience I received professional & excellent care. Dr. Tabbal performed surgery on my sister 4 years ago and she looks fabulous! He is a talented and truly gifted doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicolas Tabbal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.