Dr. Nicole Angel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 6 years out with RCC and having a bad reaction to Afinitor. My oncologist was in Birmingham, I hired Dr. Angel after being admitted to Providence from 30 days of fever and other side effects. I had given up and was ready to die, she came up with a coordinated treatment plan and after 30 days in hospital, 10 rounds of radiation and Torisal I am here to tell my story. She is my angel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Easy to talk to. Answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable about what was the next course of treatment. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
90 seconds or less
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I had timed how long she spent with me it would have been 90 seconds or less!!!! I was in for a follow up appointment after having been found not to have mm 4 years ago. Dr. Angel acted like I was wasting her time to have even come in. I tried to ask questions, she cut me off mid sentence. I even followed her out the door trying to ask questions & she interrupted and told me which hall led to the desk to make a follow up for next year!!! Don't think so....not with her! I have many medical problems & have seen a lot of doctors - good and bad. Her rudeness & insensitivity top them all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Cold and uncaring. Acts as though she is too busy to explain things. Does not want patient to ask questions. Would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Pathitic Bedside Manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude, short, snotty and seems shocked that you would have a single question about your loved one's well being. I am so disappointed in her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
My husband, Jimmy Bates, doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Angel has been the physician for many of my family members in the past. She has always been curteous and kind to all of us. And her expertise in the medical field, is great. When you combine that with her wonderful nurse, Rhonda, there's nothing else that you could ask for. Kudo's to Dr. Angel and Rhonda!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Unprofessional
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Self centered individual - very poor bedside manner. Not courteous with her patients. Undependable and does not follow up properly with her patients in hospital. I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is too busy to give quality care. She is negligent and uncaring. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
do not see this dr
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this dr to anyone. she does not care about her patients at all. she did not check on my mother after she was hospitalized for over 2 days! then said her ct scan was normal, only to find out from a neurologist (that we had to request) my mother had a stroke! Then to add insult to injury Dr. Angel dropped my mother as a patient because my Dad went to her office to ask a question when she had not checked on my Mom for over 2 days, meanwhile my poor mother is laying a hosptial bed, incoherent and having hallucinations!! my mother has been fighting cancer for almost two years, Dr. Angel is the worst dr we have seen in this entire process!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr could not care less about her patients or their well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Angel is caring, considerate and listens to what you say. She works with you and gives you options. Also has a great sense of humor and makes you feel good about yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Mr. John Brumfield(Cancer survivor)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I Love Dr. Angel! She saved my life! I had lung cancer and was told by other doctors it was hopeless and she said no, it's not! and she is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicole Angel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Chrystal Griffis

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Oscar Castro

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherry Meadows

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor