Dr. Merope Belissary MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Modesto, CA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Does not care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worst doctor I have ever seen. Her social skills are poor and she does not appear to be concerned. I have asked her to order labs to be done on me because I was showing symptoms that were out of the ordinary. She refused to, saying that I would be charged if the tests came out normal. I have never heard of insurances refusing to pay if labwork is normal. Her attitude is aloof and non-caring saying the body heal itself and not to be concerned with out of the ordinary symptoms and says it's part of aging. I'm only 30, I changed to another doctor and was diagnosed with Lupus after many tests were done on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Addressed issues by saying "Well you are at that age"..Went to another doctor addressed the problem and remedy the situation with a 2 minute exercise each day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Acts like she doesn't care, worst doctor I've encountered.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treats you like she would rather be doing something else. Doesn't remember you, even after several close visits. Doesn't remember what tests she had done on you. Won't prescribe appropriate pain or anxiety medications, but does not explain why, just that " she doesn't do that sort of thing". Has a wait and see attitude toward lab results, when there could be problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was very different than other comments, very professional, not rushed at all and I was very hapopy with the results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 30th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doesn't ask enough questions and doesn't seem interested in what the patient is talking about.Does not prescribe right medication and always seems in a rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She doesn't ask enough questions and always seems rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Merope Belissary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.