ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Merope Belissary Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Merope Belissary?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Merope Belissary?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Does not care

She is the worst doctor I have ever seen. Her social skills are poor and she does not appear to be concerned. I have asked her to order labs to be done on me because I was showing symptoms that were out of the ordinary. She refused to, saying that I would be charged if the tests came out normal. I have never heard of insurances refusing to pay if labwork is normal. Her attitude is aloof and non-caring saying the body heal itself and not to be concerned with out of the ordinary symptoms and says it's part of aging. I'm only 30, I changed to another doctor and was diagnosed with Lupus after many tests were done on me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Addressed issues by saying "Well you are at that age"..Went to another doctor addressed the problem and remedy the situation with a 2 minute exercise each day.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Acts like she doesn't care, worst doctor I've encountered.

treats you like she would rather be doing something else. Doesn't remember you, even after several close visits. Doesn't remember what tests she had done on you. Won't prescribe appropriate pain or anxiety medications, but does not explain why, just that " she doesn't do that sort of thing". Has a wait and see attitude toward lab results, when there could be problems.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

My experience was very different than other comments, very professional, not rushed at all and I was very hapopy with the results

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2009

doesn't ask enough questions and doesn't seem interested in what the patient is talking about.Does not prescribe right medication and always seems in a rush.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2008

She doesn't ask enough questions and always seems rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Merope Belissary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. Francis Flaim Jr

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. David Peterson

    Dr. David Peterson

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Tiffany Gee

    Dr. Tiffany Gee

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    20