ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Merope Belissary Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.6
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Merope Belissary?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Does not care

Posted on October 18th, 2013

She is the worst doctor I have ever seen. Her social skills are poor and she does not appear to be concerned. I have asked her to order labs to be done on me because I was showing symptoms that were out of the ordinary. She refused to, saying that I would be charged if the tests came out normal. I have never heard of insurances refusing to pay if labwork is normal. Her attitude is aloof and non-caring saying the body heal itself and not to be concerned with out of the ordinary symptoms and says it's part of aging. I'm only 30, I changed to another doctor and was diagnosed with Lupus after many tests were done on me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2011

Addressed issues by saying "Well you are at that age"..Went to another doctor addressed the problem and remedy the situation with a 2 minute exercise each day.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Acts like she doesn't care, worst doctor I've encountered.

Posted on August 18th, 2011

treats you like she would rather be doing something else. Doesn't remember you, even after several close visits. Doesn't remember what tests she had done on you. Won't prescribe appropriate pain or anxiety medications, but does not explain why, just that " she doesn't do that sort of thing". Has a wait and see attitude toward lab results, when there could be problems.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2011

My experience was very different than other comments, very professional, not rushed at all and I was very hapopy with the results

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2009

doesn't ask enough questions and doesn't seem interested in what the patient is talking about.Does not prescribe right medication and always seems in a rush.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2008

She doesn't ask enough questions and always seems rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Merope Belissary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.