Dr. Nicole Clark MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Helena, MT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Wonderful experience. Would recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
YOU DECIDE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt questions listedto write this review: 1)What was memorable? Answer: Her impatience and rudeness. 2) What did you dislike or like? I disliked her lack of good communication and listening skills. 3) What would you tell a friend? Answer: From what I experienced, heard about and read about she either is a hit or a miss. I can't attest to her abilities. I was willing to give her a try until I experienced her as a miss. Experience her yourself and she decide for yourself. Maybe you will catch her on a good day. 4) Would you choose her again? I always give people second chances and the benefit of the doubt but no, not with this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Caring and Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Caring, compassionate, and intelligent. Her care has helped to change my life and help me realize how harmful stress is to the body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Not a good choice.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never recommend. Impatient and discourteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
She is an angel sent to Helena
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How lucky we are to have a doctor like Dr Clark here in Helena! Her ability to diagnose my long time problem after many were unable to was a life changing visit for me. She was knowledgable and caring. Thank heaven for sending her to our town!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is thorough and was able to find my problem and fix it. Very personable and knowledgeable in her field. Would definitely recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Clark was able to diagnose my father after seeing two other neurologists who couldn't give us any answers. She was compassionate and took time to answer all of our questions. We are lucky to have her in Helena!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
Incompetent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A neurologist is a physician specializing in neurology and is trained to investigate, or diagnose and treat neurological disorders. Dr. Clark did a poor job investigating my Mother's neurological issues and therefore was unable to successfully identify her neurological disease, which was successfully diagnosed as Parkinson's Disease less than one month later. (Ironically my family had already diagnosed her with Parkinson's Disease before the visit with Dr. Clark because of the classic symptoms suchs as slow, limited movement; difficulty walking and balance; weakness of throat muscles which highlights difficulty talking.) Dr. Clark minimized my Mother's questions and concerns and lacked attention to detail. Dr. Clark relied too heavily on the EMG test and spent less than five minutes reviewing and paying attention to my Mother's current condition. Dr. Clark did not offer any personal care, instead she treated my Mother like a number. She diagnosed her with neauropathy and offered that this was just a normal part of aging. Receiving a proper diagnosis is vital for managing any disease. Receiving the diagnosis sooner rather than later is so much more helpful. If you would like to receive quality care, I would not recommend Dr. Clark. Neurologists are responsible for the diagnosis, treatment, and management of neurological disorders. If she is inexperienced and ineffective in diagnosing disorders, I am extremely hesitant to trust her qualifications in treating and managing neurological disorders that have already been identified.

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Awful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude discourteous staff that does not return phone calls, doctor ignored several health questions related to serious illness and cut visit short.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Finally some Help
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing another Dr. for several years and my GP suggested Dr. Clark. I am not a doctor, and don't play one on T.V. but the exam seemed very complete and most importantly Dr. Clark fixed my longterm problem when the other guy never could. Thanks to my GP I found a great Doctor who could help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is terrific! Excellent bedside manner and very knowledgeable about the most current treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicole Clark, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Helena, MT.