ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicole Charbonnet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicole Charbonnet?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicole Charbonnet?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Dr. Charbonnet did not listen to me during out appointment. I tried to call her several times following and she would not return my call and had me schedule to come in when it was a very simple question. She had an attitude problem. I have rescheduled with a different physician that I used to see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Hate turned to love

During my pregnancy I hated Dr Charbonette. The second she delivered my 11 pound baby girl my attitude changed completely. We would not be healthier or happier. Dr Charbonette has no bedside manner, but is amazing where it counts. How many of us can say that we are friends with our doctors? Wouldn't you rather the best doctor over a friendly doctor? After having my baby I am fully convinced I would rather the best doctor. I had that. Dr Charbonette would be a great choice as your gynecologist. I plan to have a second baby very soon and I could not imagine another doctor next to me when that child is born.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

she was short and rude and distracted

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Worst medical and professional experience I've ever had

Do not waste your time on this doctor. She is unprofessional, inconsiderate and rude. Wait for a doctor who actually has a nice disposition and positive bedside manner. Again, do not see her, even as a last resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Don't even bother

I have seen Dr. Char bonnet on 2 occasions and each time I found her to be rude & insensitive. She did not listen to my concerns and made me feel as though I was inconveniencing her. In addition, she prescribed hormone replacement therapy without running any test, (ie. blood work, hormone levels, or thyroid levels.) Which I find to be concerning. I will not be returning and / or recommending her for anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Great Doctor

I love Dr Charbonnett. After 20 years of seeing the same OBGYN ( who retired), I switched to Dr. Charbonnett. She is prompt, down to earth and extremely knowledgable. Its great to be treated by a fellow working mom.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Dr. Charbonnet is a good doctor, but she is rude. She was rude to me during three visits. I finally switched providers. She seems to have a major attitude problem. She doesn't seem to care about her patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Total Confidence

I have been a patient of Dr. Charbonnet's for three years and I feel complete confident in her abilities. I've always felt she spent a great deal of time listening to my issues and giving me all of the options in detail. She didn't push me into any decisions but did give me realistic information so that I could decide how to handle my issues in a way that was comfortable for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

great doctor

Dr. Charbonnet is an excellent and caring doctor. I have been going to her since 2006 and she has delivered 2 of my children. Very pleased with her care as a gynocologist and obstetrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

Bad Experience

I would not recommend anyone to this doctor. I found her to be rude, curt, insensitive and, most disturbing, she did not appear to pay attention to details. I was not comfortable that her diagnosis was accurate. Again, I would never recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Terrible experience

In my opinion, this woman was very rude to me. She did not perform a complete exam yet my insurance company was billed as if a full exam was performed. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicole Charbonnet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Susan Jeanfreau

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (30)
    38
  • Dr. Stacey Holman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. George Morris III

    Dr. George Morris III

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48