Dr. Nicole Charbonnet MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charbonnet did not listen to me during out appointment. I tried to call her several times following and she would not return my call and had me schedule to come in when it was a very simple question. She had an attitude problem. I have rescheduled with a different physician that I used to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Hate turned to love
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my pregnancy I hated Dr Charbonette. The second she delivered my 11 pound baby girl my attitude changed completely. We would not be healthier or happier. Dr Charbonette has no bedside manner, but is amazing where it counts. How many of us can say that we are friends with our doctors? Wouldn't you rather the best doctor over a friendly doctor? After having my baby I am fully convinced I would rather the best doctor. I had that. Dr Charbonette would be a great choice as your gynecologist. I plan to have a second baby very soon and I could not imagine another doctor next to me when that child is born.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was short and rude and distracted
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Worst medical and professional experience I've ever had
Do not waste your time on this doctor. She is unprofessional, inconsiderate and rude. Wait for a doctor who actually has a nice disposition and positive bedside manner. Again, do not see her, even as a last resort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Don't even bother
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I have seen Dr. Char bonnet on 2 occasions and each time I found her to be rude & insensitive. She did not listen to my concerns and made me feel as though I was inconveniencing her. In addition, she prescribed hormone replacement therapy without running any test, (ie. blood work, hormone levels, or thyroid levels.) Which I find to be concerning. I will not be returning and / or recommending her for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Charbonnett. After 20 years of seeing the same OBGYN ( who retired), I switched to Dr. Charbonnett. She is prompt, down to earth and extremely knowledgable. Its great to be treated by a fellow working mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charbonnet is a good doctor, but she is rude. She was rude to me during three visits. I finally switched providers. She seems to have a major attitude problem. She doesn't seem to care about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Total Confidence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Charbonnet's for three years and I feel complete confident in her abilities. I've always felt she spent a great deal of time listening to my issues and giving me all of the options in detail. She didn't push me into any decisions but did give me realistic information so that I could decide how to handle my issues in a way that was comfortable for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charbonnet is an excellent and caring doctor. I have been going to her since 2006 and she has delivered 2 of my children. Very pleased with her care as a gynocologist and obstetrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Bad Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend anyone to this doctor. I found her to be rude, curt, insensitive and, most disturbing, she did not appear to pay attention to details. I was not comfortable that her diagnosis was accurate. Again, I would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Terrible experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, this woman was very rude to me. She did not perform a complete exam yet my insurance company was billed as if a full exam was performed. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2008
Overview
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought she was a pretty good doctor. I've only been to her for my yearly checkups and I haven't had any problems with her. She did make a comment to me when I was in there that I took offensive but other than that, I've had no problems. I do love her nurses though, they've been nothing but nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicole Charbonnet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Brunet

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajiv Gala

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Morris

21 years experience

4.8 of 5