Dr. Nicole Lauinger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Mom of Twins - Dr. Lauinger is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend Dr Lauinger, as other commented, she's a mom herself and will cover everything you want to know. She also always asks "What questions do you have?" which is great so we are always ready with our list. Though she must be busy, she does make time for us. What's best, she's very down to earth - she even came out and greeted us once in the reception area, not waiting for her nurse to do it. Her nurse Tiffany is super nice also!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Great Practice!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Renton Pediatrics. Dr Lauinger has been our pediatrician for several years and our children really like her. She is a mom herself and offers alot of great advice to new parents. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who asks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Excellent pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been taking our son to Dr Lauinger for the past 4 years and feel she is an excellent doctor. Usually running on time. We appreciate that the clinic is open on Saturday's and Sunday's. Great clinic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
FANTASTIC OFFICE!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my 3 children to Renton Pediatrics for the past 7 years. Dr Lauinger has always been there for us--taking the time to answer my questions when I was a first time mom and providing great care. I have no reservations about recommending the clinic to anyone who asks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
GREAT DOC!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We use Dr. Lauinger as the pediatrician for both of our children. She provides wonderful care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and easy to talk to. Would definitely recommend this doctor to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Bad doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor...Don't trust her judgments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Terrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We chose this clinic after searching and meeting Dr. Nicole K. Lauinger while my wife was pregnant. She was friendly at first and became his primary dr. Soon after, she became the worst doctor ever. During his initial wellness exam, she diagnosed him as having "thrush" in his mouth. We were a bit surprised since he was feeding well and not showing any symptoms. We asked her if she was sure, and she was irritated when we we asked her that. She prescribed two medications and of course, we entrusted her and gave our son as she prescribed. The next 3-5 days were horrible. Our son became VERY ill, fussy, and started developing a rash all over his body and ears that pus was oozing out behind his ears. My wife said enough and we took him to another doctor/clinic for a second opinion. This doctor concluded that our son NEVER had thrush, just milk residue left on his tongue. He had an reaction to the medication she prescribed since he didn't have thrush and told us to stop immediately since it was doing more harm to him. My wife and I decided to go back to see Dr. Lauinger two months later for a wellness appt and to let her know what happened. Throughout the appointment was horrible for us. She did not addressed our concerns properly, and answered it in a way that "well, you saw another dr., asked them." She was pretty rude and unprofessional. For a dr to not at least say she made mistake truly shows her true colors. We haven't been back since and will not recommend this clinic to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Horrible Doctor-Dr. Nicole Lauinger
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We chose this clinic after searching and meeting Dr. Nicole K. Lauinger while my wife was pregnant. She was friendly at first and became his primary dr. Soon after, she became the worst doctor ever. During his initial wellness exam, she diagnosed him as having "thrush" in his mouth. We were a bit surprised since he was feeding well and not showing any symptoms. We asked her if she was sure, and she was irritated when we we asked her that. She prescribed two medications and of course, we entrusted her and gave our son as she prescribed. The next 3-5 days were horrible. Our son became VERY ill, fussy, and started developing a rash all over his body and ears that pus was oozing out behind his ears. My wife said enough and we took him to another doctor/clinic for a second opinion. This doctor concluded that our son NEVER had thrush, just milk residue left on his tongue. He had an reaction to the medication she prescribed since he didn't have thrush and told us to stop immediately since it was doing more harm to him. My wife and I decided to go back to see Dr. Lauinger two months later for a wellness appt and to let her know what happened. Throughout the appointment was horrible for us. She did not addressed our concerns properly, and answered it in a way that "well, you saw another dr., asked them." She was pretty rude and unprofessional. For a dr to not at least say she made mistake truly shows her true colors. We haven't been back since and will not recommend this clinic to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Nicole Lauinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Renton, WA.

Doctor

Dr. David Christopher

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meta Lee

23 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary German

37 years experience

4.7 of 5