The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicole Lauinger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicole Lauinger?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicole Lauinger?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Mom of Twins - Dr. Lauinger is great

I would recommend Dr Lauinger, as other commented, she's a mom herself and will cover everything you want to know. She also always asks "What questions do you have?" which is great so we are always ready with our list. Though she must be busy, she does make time for us. What's best, she's very down to earth - she even came out and greeted us once in the reception area, not waiting for her nurse to do it. Her nurse Tiffany is super nice also!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

Great Practice!

We love Renton Pediatrics. Dr Lauinger has been our pediatrician for several years and our children really like her. She is a mom herself and offers alot of great advice to new parents. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who asks!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Excellent pediatrician

We have been taking our son to Dr Lauinger for the past 4 years and feel she is an excellent doctor. Usually running on time. We appreciate that the clinic is open on Saturday's and Sunday's. Great clinic!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

FANTASTIC OFFICE!

I have been taking my 3 children to Renton Pediatrics for the past 7 years. Dr Lauinger has always been there for us--taking the time to answer my questions when I was a first time mom and providing great care. I have no reservations about recommending the clinic to anyone who asks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

GREAT DOC!

We use Dr. Lauinger as the pediatrician for both of our children. She provides wonderful care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Very personable and easy to talk to. Would definitely recommend this doctor to others.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

Bad doctor

Terrible doctor...Don't trust her judgments

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Terrible Doctor

We chose this clinic after searching and meeting Dr. Nicole K. Lauinger while my wife was pregnant. She was friendly at first and became his primary dr. Soon after, she became the worst doctor ever. During his initial wellness exam, she diagnosed him as having "thrush" in his mouth. We were a bit surprised since he was feeding well and not showing any symptoms. We asked her if she was sure, and she was irritated when we we asked her that. She prescribed two medications and of course, we entrusted her and gave our son as she prescribed. The next 3-5 days were horrible. Our son became VERY ill, fussy, and started developing a rash all over his body and ears that pus was oozing out behind his ears. My wife said enough and we took him to another doctor/clinic for a second opinion. This doctor concluded that our son NEVER had thrush, just milk residue left on his tongue. He had an reaction to the medication she prescribed since he didn't have thrush and told us to stop immediately since it was doing more harm to him. My wife and I decided to go back to see Dr. Lauinger two months later for a wellness appt and to let her know what happened. Throughout the appointment was horrible for us. She did not addressed our concerns properly, and answered it in a way that "well, you saw another dr., asked them." She was pretty rude and unprofessional. For a dr to not at least say she made mistake truly shows her true colors. We haven't been back since and will not recommend this clinic to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2008

Horrible Doctor-Dr. Nicole Lauinger

We chose this clinic after searching and meeting Dr. Nicole K. Lauinger while my wife was pregnant. She was friendly at first and became his primary dr. Soon after, she became the worst doctor ever. During his initial wellness exam, she diagnosed him as having "thrush" in his mouth. We were a bit surprised since he was feeding well and not showing any symptoms. We asked her if she was sure, and she was irritated when we we asked her that. She prescribed two medications and of course, we entrusted her and gave our son as she prescribed. The next 3-5 days were horrible. Our son became VERY ill, fussy, and started developing a rash all over his body and ears that pus was oozing out behind his ears. My wife said enough and we took him to another doctor/clinic for a second opinion. This doctor concluded that our son NEVER had thrush, just milk residue left on his tongue. He had an reaction to the medication she prescribed since he didn't have thrush and told us to stop immediately since it was doing more harm to him. My wife and I decided to go back to see Dr. Lauinger two months later for a wellness appt and to let her know what happened. Throughout the appointment was horrible for us. She did not addressed our concerns properly, and answered it in a way that "well, you saw another dr., asked them." She was pretty rude and unprofessional. For a dr to not at least say she made mistake truly shows her true colors. We haven't been back since and will not recommend this clinic to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicole Lauinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Renton, WA.

  • Dr. David Christopher

    Dr. David Christopher

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Renton, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    38
  • Dr. Meta Lee

    Dr. Meta Lee

    Pediatrics

    Renton, WA 0 mi

    4.9
    (27)
    23
  • Dr. Gary German

    Dr. Gary German

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Renton, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    37