The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Nicole Hook Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Nicole Hook?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2015

Avoid her like the plaque!

I would never recommend this OBGYN. Her demeanor was cold and rude! She interrupts you when you try to answer her questions and she barely looks up from her computer. I felt like I was talking to a robot that was trying to rush me along. Horrible experience! I never recieved a follow up regarding my lab work and urine tests either. Avoid at all costs!!!! However, the front desk staff is extremely helpful and prompt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

incompetent

Had a hysterectomy 8 yrs ago and im still not right. I would not ever recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I loved Dr. Schalk. She and her staff were always very friendly and welcoming. I had a standard pregnancy with no complications, so I don't know anything about her ability to diagnose problems, but whenever I had questions or concerns, she listened and gave me well thought-out answers.I had trouble deciding what to put for wait time at the office, because that did vary. Some days I would go to leave my sample and the nurse would be waiting for me when I got out. Other times I did have to wait up to an hour.The only reason I didn't use Dr. Schalk for my recent pregnancy was because I really didn't like my experience at TMC so I went back to my old doctor who delivers at St. Joseph's. If I could have had Dr. Schalk at St. Joseph's, I would have stayed with her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2009

had to contact them three times to get the prescription filled and was faxed into the wrong location, had to drive across town to pick up the prescription.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2009

Rushed, busy, condescending..

She spent a total of about 2 minutes with me, start to finish. Very very rushed, acted like she didn't have time to see me (this was after a wait of 30minutes in the lobby). She was rude and acted like I didn't know what I was talking about (my own body/health)! Would not recomend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Nicole Hook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Jennifer Howell-Welle ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jennifer Howell-Welle

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    9
  • Dr. Linda Turner

    Dr. Linda Turner

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Maryam Beheshti

    Dr. Maryam Beheshti

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    21